RE‎

Instruktions-guides

< < Menu

Resetting your RE to factory settings

If RE has a persistent problem that cannot be solved, you can perform a factory reset (also called a hard reset or master reset). A factory reset reverts your RE camera back to its initial state—the state before you turned it on for the first time.
Important: This action removes all data and settings you have for your RE camera and the RE app installed on your phone.
  1. Connect your phone and your RE.
  2. Go to Settings.
  3. Tap Advanced settings.
  4. Tap Factory reset.
  5. Choose if you also want to erase your media files on the microSD card inserted in your RE.
    Note: If you choose to erase the files on your storage card, this action cannot be undone.
  6. Tap Reset or Factory Reset.

Using the Reset button

If you're experiencing a device issue or you've forgotten the password you've set on the RE app, you can factory reset your RE using its hardware Reset button.
Note: This action removes all data and settings you have for your RE camera and the RE app installed on your phone. Photos and videos stored on your microSD card will not be deleted.
  1. Hold your RE with the lens facing up.
  2. Open the microSD slot cover located at the bottom of your RE.

    You'll see a small button located at the top left corner of the microSD slot.

  3. Press and hold the Shutter button, and at the same time, push the tip of a small bent paperclip onto the Reset button.
  4. Release the Reset button.
  5. Continue to press and hold the Shutter button until you hear a startup sound.

    A startup sound indicates that factory reset is complete.

var oplysningen behjælpelig

Kan du ikke finde det, du leder efter?