WINDOWS PHONE 8S by HTC Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eating memory Overall phone look is excellent (that attracts you to buy), but the phone memory is the biggest issue. You will not know why phone memory is decreasing continuously. Phone updated with GDR 3 Update, but still eating memory is not solved. Now the biggest drawback is that MS is going to launch WP8.1 updates, but it won't be available for 8S as per HTC. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced my ipod I'm using this phone as my secondary phone for 18 months till now, it's perfect for music and phone calls, it's only problem is in it's memory February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but bad Memory The phone is really good with more an more apps available. Unfortunately, the memory space is appalling. There is on 3GB of storage space and 2GB of that is system so you can only install about 10 apps on the device. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The phone is great, BUT.. Sigh. I love this phone. I love the size ( I'm not one for huge brick phones, can't get on with them) I love the soft matt- back, love the windows 8 interface/live tiles etc, and the sound quality is really impressive... But it is let down HUGELY by the totally pathetic internal storage, and the fact that you can't move Apps to your SD card. I love the windows OS for it's layout, I personally think out of the 4 majors it is undoubtedly the most attractive, but the lack of available Apps is appalling. I have had this phone for a year, and I am still hard pushed to even get a decent facebook app, let alone anything else. The market just isn't there for windows phone yet. I digress back to the storage issue, I had an HTC before this one, and unfortunately had the exact same problem. Unfortunately I dropped my HTCwindows phone 8S two days ago, and although there is no external visible damage, It wont turn on, and frankly I don't see it worth the cost to repair it. I will now have to buy a new phone outright as I am on contract, but unfortunately won't be buying another HTC, although I will really miss the Windows Phone layout. I think Android's aesthetics are dated and untidy, but It is by far the best OS as far as versatility and APP market availability is concerned. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome phone its an awesome phone to be with apart from memory consumption by apps... January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it... I don't care about others I read reviews that are not true.... This phone feels so good in ur hands.... I lov the screen.... lov the touch....lov windows... Yeah u cant install all the apps in world which u will never use anyway....Instead U can install some important apps and stay happy and productive..... Dont listen to others.... Feel it and buy it.. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by htc 8s i bought this phone in april and it crashed x mas eve will turn on to the htc screen and then turn blue was alright until then just have to deal with the storage space but i liked it untill it crashed December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst memory the phone is awesome till it comes to memory!!!!!!!!! December 26, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>