Managing message conversations

Managing message conversations

Locking a message

You can lock a message so that it will not be deleted even if you delete the other messages in the conversation.

  1. On the All messages screen, tap a contact (or phone number) to display the exchange of messages with that contact.
  2. Tap the message that you want to lock.
  3. Tap Lock message on the options menu. A lock icon is displayed.

Copying a text message to your SIM card

  1. On the All messages screen, tap a contact (or phone number) to display the exchange of messages with that contact.
  2. Tap the message, and then tap Copy to SIM. A SIM card icon is displayed.

Deleting a single message

  1. On the All messages screen, tap a contact (or phone number) to display the exchange of messages with that contact.
  2. Tap the message that you want to delete.
  3. If the message is locked, tap Unlock message on the options menu, and then tap the message to display the options menu again.
  4. Tap Delete message, and then tap OK.

Deleting several messages within a conversation

  1. On the All messages screen, tap a contact (or phone number) to display the exchange of messages with that contact.
  2. Press , and then tap Delete (or More > Delete).
  3. Tap Delete by selection or Delete by phone number (if the contact used multiple phone numbers throughout the conversation).
  4. Select the messages you want to delete, and then tap Delete.
Tip: In the Messages settings, tap General > Delete old messages to auto delete old messages per conversation.

Deleting a conversation

  1. On the All messages screen, press and hold a contact (or phone number) whose messages you want to delete, and then tap Delete.
  2. Tap OK to delete the entire thread.
    Note: Any locked messages in the conversation thread will not be deleted unless you select the Delete locked messages check box.

Deleting several conversations

  1. On the All messages screen, press and then tap Delete.
  2. Select the conversation threads you want to delete.
  3. Tap Delete. Any locked messages will not be deleted.
0 Người thấy nội dung này hữu ích