A factory reset is not a step to be taken lightly. It’ll remove your primary
Microsoft account and you may lose data if it has not been synced. Be sure to back up any data and files you want to keep before you do a factory reset.
A factory reset may not permanently erase all data from your phone, including personal information, which may be recoverable by others.