Managing your online accounts

Managing your online accounts

Changing general sync settings

  1. From the Home screen, press MENU , and then tap Settings > Accounts & sync.
  2. Select or clear the following:
    Background data If this is selected, apps can send and receive online account information even if you are not currently using them.
    Auto-sync If this is selected, apps can use the sync schedule defined in the account settings. If this is cleared, you will need to sync accounts manually.

Synchronizing an account manually

  1. From the Home screen, press MENU , and then tap Settings > Accounts & sync.
  2. Tap the account that you want to sync.
  3. Tap Sync now.

Changing account settings

You can change settings such as the sync frequency and the types of information synchronized, the kinds of notification you receive, and the way that account information is displayed.
  1. From the Home screen, press MENU , and then tap Settings > Accounts & sync.
  2. On the Accounts & sync screen, tap the account that you want to edit.
  3. Tap the type of information you want to sync or select an item to edit its settings.

Removing an account

You can remove an account to delete it and all information associated with it from HTC Rhyme, for example email, contacts, or settings. Removing an account does not delete information from the online service itself.
Note: You cannot remove some accounts, such as the first Google account you signed into, except by deleting all personal information from HTC Rhyme with a hard reset.
  1. From the Home screen, press MENU , and then tap Settings > Accounts & sync.
  2. Tap the account that you want to remove.
  3. Tap Remove account, and then confirm that you want to remove the account.
Related topics
0 People found this helpful