COMMUNICATION
Deleting messages and conversations
COMMUNICATION

Deleting messages and conversations

On the All messages screen, do any of the following:
Delete a message

Open the conversation thread with a contact, tap the message, and then tap Delete message.

To delete multiple messages within a conversation, tap > Delete messages > Delete by selection, and then select the messages to delete.

Delete a conversation

Press and hold a contact (or phone number), and then tap Delete.

To delete multiple conversations, on the All messages screen, tap > Delete threads, and then select the conversations to delete.

Note: In the Messages settings, tap General > Delete old messages to auto delete old messages.

Protecting a message from being deleted

You can lock a message so that it will not be deleted even if you delete the other messages in the conversation.

  1. On the All messages screen, tap a contact (or phone number) to display the exchange of messages with that contact.
  2. Tap the message that you want to lock.
  3. Tap Lock message on the options menu. A lock icon is displayed.
 
People found this helpful
Select an issue from the dropdown:
536
us
3
*Please enter your comment here ...
droid-dna-by-htc-verizon-wireless
Thank You!
RELATED ARTICLES