Choose your region

HTC One SV Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1 year in and it shows... Loved the phone when I got it, but a year in and I have already had to start looking for another phone. Don't know what happened (maybe a software update?), but the battery has gone from being good to reasonable to shocking. Won't even last a whole day. Also have issues when the phone is on speaker mode - it simply decides to restart itself. Also seen the white screen of death on this recently and hence looking for a new phone. Overall, not a bad phone for a budget user, but if you are one of those users running a million apps, videos and automatic feeds constantly, it doesn't cut the mustard. Will die a slow death. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My best phone ever I love this phone at first...there are so many fantastic features...love watching the videos with great sound...I personalised it to my liking...found it so easy to use and show off hahaha and then I got a message for an update and I do not like it at all...the fonts are smaller and the green background...no thanks..the text and phone icons have changed...and yes it could be because I don't know how to use it but I can't find the undo button!!!sorry I do not like it and it has ruin my experience with a great phone... June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Current Owner I love this phone. I have dropped it several times and mine lasted a long time before it broke despite what others say. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great This is my first smartphone (clunkers before omg) and I am IN LOVE with it. It does everything like a charm and fast as well. Fantastic screen. Battery lasts me at least 2 days. It connected like a dream to the bluetooth in my car. The sound is fabulous. The latest android update is a bit confusing as I preferred the side-swipe, but that is a minor matter. I don't know how I ever did without it. I basically use it for talking, texting, calender, alarm, contacts, facebook, tramtracker (I lerve tramtracker), catching up on news. Sometimes watch videos, but have a dedicated camera for taking them. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Software Update and Phone battery lasts about a day, if you leave it on stand by most of the time, nothing new there. don't drop it ever! Fragile camera is works well. 2 cameras front and back 5 mp(back) and has 2 mics top and bottom. the new "blink-feed" can use a LOT of data, be warned. size is good fits well in hand. Faster than most phone. light weight. this phone is great - i don't like the blink feed, or the latest update. the new layout doesn't look that great. the home buttons at the bottom of the home page look more like doodles from preschoolers and a very boxy layout in general. just plain boring. screen scrolls up and down rather than left and right, and suddenly my apps all self organized them selves in to folders to where i have to search for them. I don't like having to hunt down my apps when i need them. Quite annoying at times. the lock screen with time and weather and pin pad are very old school plain and dry. that can be good for older phones that are slower but this phone is fast and can handle a lot more than this. Over all some what disappointing and annoyance. Software Rating 1 out of 5 stars. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for a budget Using a HTC One SV (Right now!) was smooth, though I'm in a tight budget of buying a smartphone! The HTC Sense 5 update makes the phone feel a slice of cake of the HTC One. Screen is relatively big too, and the design is pretty simple too. Though I've to complain the low memory (8GB, yeah, but usable space is much, much lower), it stills has the HTC magic- Beats Audio makes this phone (and other HTC phones too!) worthwhile. I'd recommend to use and buy this phone for a budget user, but if you can save a little more, get the HTC One or the Butterfly S. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PHONE ROCKS!! Had the htc one v before this loving it the htc's rock this phone is great.... January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Phone Ever!!! I have absolutely adored this phone the moment I got it, it is far over my expectations and that why I love it. I loved everything about it before i got it but I doubted the camera when I read and watched some reviews but don't think for a second that it's a terrible camera. To me it's more of an 8 megapixel camera but that's my opinion. Overall this phone is the best phone I have ever had and I strongly recommend this phone to anyone out there! December 26, 2013
2 3 4 >>