Choose your region

HTC One mini Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini-aturized One HTC One mini follows many steps of HTC One (M7) but at entirely different pace. Build quality is still as solid as the bigger brother. The alumunium construction is handsome and well-crafted. At smaller footprint (HTC One mini is just slightly taller than iPhone 5), handling is a plus point. It slips into pocket of men's pants effortlessly. The display looks vivid and crisp. Some might find 4.3" is too small by today's standard but the quality is above average. The keyboard does the job fairly well in such diagonal stretch. Camera does a fairly good job. Daylight shots appear decent, if not great. Low light shots are of acceptable quality. Front camera isn't as good as those on HTC One (M7) or One max. BoomSound and BeatsAudio are responsible for audio department. Loud speakers, crisp output through headset or headphone. Sense 5.5 comes with BlinkFeed as default addition to the skin. News-reading activities so easy with BlinkFeed, forget about digging into menu and apps. Call quality and network reception is good. Connectivity is well-covered, although NFC isn't on board. If you love using your phone as TV's remote control, the absence of IR blaster is kind of a miss. Performance is commendable, but please keep in mind that it's not fair to compare it to HTC One (M7)'s. Dual-core processor is not lagging at all, but 1 GB RAM might not be satisfying to some power users. Battery is pretty average: not bad but not impressive either. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is a great phone and still isnt that expensive. The camera is excelent, and the speakers. The only thing i dnt like is you cant set a seperate lock and home screen, they're the same picture, however you can set a texting background, but the rest of the phone far outweighs this one small thing i dont personally like June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Random Problems Having a problem currently only one month after purchase of the internal headphone not working when I receive calls. I have to put callers on speaker in order to have a conversation. Otherwise, great to use and was easy to setup. Batterylife only one day with the amount of time I use the phone. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm Less Happy! I wrote a review called "I'm Happy" when I first got this device. The plastic edges soon developed numerous cracks, even though I'd been super careful with it. My carrier's store display model had the same cracks, so they replaced my phone. Lo and behold, the replacement is also developing cracks all over the plastic. I also got a "process system not responding" error this morning that made my alarm silent. Lovely, right? I'm getting disillusioned here, HTC. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good phone but needs a lot of upgrades The phone is great with taking pictures, my friends always take it for pictures. The resolution as well is great but the way the system is customised to automatically adjust its volume to low including alarm is not great...bad bad thing(bad power save thing perhaps). Also the curve design makes it slip easily from your grip. The gorilla glass was great but the sides dents easily even on a light drop..the phone also gets warm fast when you play games like templerun,hayday and when watching videos making it uncomfortable to the hand. The physical design is nice but i was hoping that the next software fix will be helpful and wont need me to buy a new model. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Two weeks after receiving this phone the outer casing began to show hairline cracks. This was sent off for repair, and the white surround was replaced as the phone is still within warranty. Within a week, the cracks have begun to appear again. Other reviewers have had the same problem and it is well documented online. Very disappointing and I will not be returning to HTC (a shame, as family has given them good reviews, now we are all put off!) Buy with absolute caution. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One Crack too many! I have had 2 new HTC One Mini Glacial Silver in the space of 7 days and same problem has developed in both. Small hairline cracks appear along the sides. Not impressed! Now looking at the black or a different model to stay loyal to HTC after having the Desire S for almost 3 years. Hope I will not resort to another brand..... May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Proximity Sensor works, but misplaced on the phone Pros : HTC Sense is a nice alternative to ios if you come from apple and want something else The screen is very good. Nice DPI ratio Pretty slim Front beatsaudio speakers Though this is overall a pretty good piece of technology, I won't recommend it for the reasons below : - flimsy buttons - weak edge chassis ( small cracks after one small fall) - curved back not so clever when the phone is laying on a surface (untimely auto-rotate, and phone swinging around) - One quick fall into water (my bad:) Battery is dead. Phone can't be repaired because of how it's engineered. But the big drawback for me as a left handed who holds the phone to left ear, the proximity sensor doesn't work properly and every time I call someone, the phone either mute the mic or activate the speaker, or both... Resulting I'm almost deaf because of the beats speakers screaming to my ear, and more than often mute for the person I call. This is not a manufacturing flaw, the sensor actually works, this is a conception issue. I hope that htc will move their proximity sensor to the center of the phone for the next version. April 17, 2014
2 3 4 >>