Choose your region

HTC One mini Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing phone this phone is an amazing phone. it is a great phone and i will always go with HTC all the time. i recomend it great phone. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going back to iPhone I switched to this phone when it was released last year as I was sick of iPhones and was excited to go to something different. I'm now planning on going back to the iPhone as this OS has far too many bugs and usability issues and functionality that is standard on other phones is missing here. I was drawn to the home screen design that was black with contrasting images from the news feed, it has since been changed with an update to something ugly and cheap looking that has always put me off the Samsung brand. I also found the screen very sensitive i.e. if I'm on the phone with someone the screen switches back on and mute/speaker buttons get pressed from my cheek. This is really annoying as it happens all the time. Another update also removed the SMS display when the phone is locked which is also very annoying. I did like that the phone is pretty resilient though, as nice as the glass look is on iPhones it's just not practical. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocore phone I Really liked this phone, But I didn't like where the power button is located, as on my old Samsung, It was on the side but this phone's power button was on the top, and it was shorted out, Also the software failed after 6 months. Would not recommend if you want a sturdy phone, would recommend as a gaming phone though August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice phone but not the ONE you should buy I bought this one because it has the best sized phone you can get in the market, not too big and not too small at the same time. But saying that this phone doesn't have that upper hand when it comes to features and performance specs compared to other bestsellers. As it is a flagship phone hence the expectation level from this phone is always high, but the way this phone has been scaled down from it's ancestor HTC One you will regret your decision or think twice before purchasing this phone. Sound quality of this phone is awesome and i mean it for both the front speakers and the stock headphones. Camera is also nice with decent resolution for sharing on social media. Built quality is decent the whole metallic back body and sleek curves of the phones makes a real fashion statement. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by HTC mini cracks in plastic side Bought the phone in 2 months, got 10+ cracks on plastic side and keep on increasing. Saw many posting on web about this problem, however this is HTC's reply: =============== Dolly M. My advise would be sending the phone to the repair facility and wait until the phone gets diagnosed there. If the repair center considers that the issue is not covered by the warranty, they will send you an e-mail with a quotation for repair fees. You would be able then to decide if you want to pay for the repair or if you just want to get your phone back unrepaired. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good smartphone, bad button. The reason I bought this phone is because of its size and the fact that I have small hands. Its design and features are excellent, I thought this was the best phone I have ever seen. The problem appeared where I have less expected it (about two weeks after I bought it). Its power and unblock button is located in a very unsuitable place in my opinion - when you speak it is just next to your ear. I tend to sweat a lot while doing sports, but never had a problem with a smartphone, that a sweat drop can run from an ear under this button and short-circuit a phone while I was speaking. As a result - a 40 EUR recipe to repair a phone as HTC assumed it was my fault. I wouldn't recommend that phone to anyone who uses it while doing sports, in hotter climate or if you just tend to sweat. In other cases as I said, it is an excellent smartphone. I will try to be as careful as I can, but if that problem repeats, I will never trust HTC again in my life. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice smartphone for handy use ! great mobile phone with a great camera , no lagging no freezing just awesome phone.but the only issue for me is battery life it ain't a big issue but need some more battery life for hard usage.other than that it's worth !!! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice camera, not really what you'd call a phone Great camera, unfortunately the phone part of the phone doesn't work properly. Had it a week and its going straight to voicemail intermittently instead of ringing and when I speak to someone they break up despite the signal being good. Very dissappointed, argued a lot with a friend about if I should get an iphone, looks as if they were right afterall. July 27, 2014
2 3 4 >>