Choose your region

HTC One (M7) Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1603 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by smart phone ever i saw like HTC ONE..... I have had an HTC-0ne phone for over one year now , I love it. I use many smart phones but this is my best smart phone ever. more versatile than an iphone & better than any other smart phone. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best phone ever I don't have enough so i bought second hand phone in cheap price . phone was fresh in condition except camera . everything in phone is superb if my camera was ok then i would have give this phone more then 100++ August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deeply Disappointed, Several Defective Units I had several problems with this phone. 1) Phone would make screeching death sounds when I attempted to call someone. So, I went to T-Mobile, and they mailed me a replacement. 2) Power button of replacement was jammed in, so I sent in for another replacement. 3) Phone #3 worked fine for a while, but then people could not here me when I called unless I put them on speakerphone. Took it to T-Mobile, was diagnosed with a broken microphone. 4) Replacement was mailed to me and had the same power button issue as Phone #2. The awful thing is that I love this phone (when it actually works). I even paid off the remaining balance rather than putting that money towards a different phone because I liked the features of the HTC One so much. I had faith that my phone would be replaced with one that worked properly; that faith was not rewarded. It's hard to rate this phone. I would have given this phone 5 stars if everything had worked properly. As I had so many issues with several different units, I'll give it 2 stars. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by update problem hello, i do have htc one m7, my problem is few months ago my phone was fine 'till the android 4.4 was released so i downloaded it and when i try to install it my mobile answering me (error), and then the phone restart, then android starts to asking me to install the android 4.4 during a month everyday and i ignore it because when i install it it says (error) now when i open my phone after one minute it says (system error send system report) and then it's switch off. please can you help me how can i fix my mobile problem and thank you in advance for your assistant. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE PHONE This is my first smartphone and I had a terrible experience with it. First of all, I've had charging problems, sometimes you have to turn off the phone in order to charge, sometimes it just doesn't charge at all, and then suddenly it just starts to charge normally like magic happened. Constantly having this problem just made me impatient and dissapointed. Secondly, whenever I use any kind of app, the screen turns sideways, and I've looked up online to have more insight about this problem and found out nothing. This is also strange because it can be like this for a whole month and the suddenly, it just repairs like nothing happened. All in all, I would not recommend the HTC ONE (M7) because I did not have a good experience with it, and I will probably never buy any product from HTC because I payed about $700.- US dollars for the phone and it did not last at all. I'm totally dissapointed! August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Phone The antenna is awful. I had to get an aircell from sprint to boost the signal in my home after “upgrading� to an HTC from a Samsung. My Samsung had great reception in my home…and everywhere. The HTC drops calls all the time. Accessing data is ALWAYS super slow, it doesn’t matter if it’s WI FI or Mobile Data. The microphone is poorly placed. I cannot rest the phone on my shoulder during a call - people can’t hear me unless I am holding it in my hand or if I’m on a headset. Also…the screen goes black ‘to sleep’ during calls…when I need to use the keypad – probably because it’s upright than flat…than upright…etc. I’d love for that feature to disappear. It’s a terrible phone. I regret purchasing it. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do NOT buy this phone I have had such terrible luck with my HTC phone. I was constantly on the phone with support. I had many issues with the charger being unable to charge my phone, after sending me three separate chargers, I found the only one to work was a Samsung charger, not an HTC charger. I also had a problem when my HTC shut off completely. I was taking a picture and had just received a phone call and the screen went black and never turned back on. Needless to say, my warranty on the phone was up 3 weeks ago, I could not get a new phone. Never again will I buy an HTC. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Phone - Unusable Camera This is the best smart phone you could buy if you don't want to use the camera. The device is fast and reliable. With an alternate launcher you can remove the useless HTC Blink Feed. BUT... The camera is so bad as to be useless. Over half of all the photos taken are out of focus. EVERY photo is under or over exposed. The flash control disappears randomly and doesn't seem to actually do anything when it's there. Sometimes the flash goes off and sometimes it doesn't regardless of what setting you have it on. I took a 30 year old Kodak 110 Instamatic camera and compared 24 identical exposures between the two and the 110 beat the HTC One every time. I have two HTC One cameras, one personal and one for work. The personal one is on Verizon and the work one is on AT&T. Recently there was a push update on the Verizon phone to KitKat (Android v4.4.2) and HTC Sense 6.0. The AT&T phone is still on JelyBean (Android 4.3) and HTC Sense 5.0. This update seriously degraded the entire phone (shorter battery life, problems with apps, unreliable GPS, etc. ) but especially the camera. At least on the AT&T phone the camera flash actually works and most of the photos are in focus (mostly). I have been a big fan of HTC phones for years and have owned several of them and as much as I like this HTC One - if they keep "improving" it like this - this may very well be my last HTC phone. July 26, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 55 >>