• HTC ADVANTAGE
    SUBTOTAL

HTC Desire 816 Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
202 global reviews
Features
4.3857
Battery Life
4.0417
Design
4.5357
Performance
4.2571
Camera
4.0157
Sound Quality
4.5926
Screen
4.4652
Ease of Use
4.2895
Look & Feel
4.5450
Sort By:
Alli
2015-02-25

Needs improvement

The camera quality is SO POOR. My last phone was 8mp and it takes better pictures than this phone. My indoor pictures are SO grainy and not at all clear and a huge disappointment, nothing like a 13mp. Very disappointed with that because the camera is the deal breaker and after buying I regret it. Also the battery isn't that great.

jatin narula
2015-02-23

Worst Phone with the worst battery life

The battery does not last even for 2 hrs and even on standby with power saver on I am lucky that it may last for the whole day. Camera is woefully bad.

Kanishka karunarathna
2015-02-03

Best phone

This phone is a best phone for the price. Well done Htc

Murali Krishna
2015-01-30

Camera Quality Not Up To The Mark

I bought this device 4 months back. Since from that, I was not happy with the rear camera quality. Front camera quality is okay. No issues with that, but the back camera is not up to the mark for 13MP. Please fix this issue.

lennyuk
Essex, UK
2015-01-03

A large almost-flagship phone at a fraction of the price.

When I first saw that HTC were doing a phone with specifications to rival the larger screen phones that others release (which tend to all be flagship models with a flagship price!) I was concerned that a 'cheaper' phone could never live up to that standard. I am pleased to say I was very very wrong. This phone delivers in most areas you expect a phone to deliver. The design is great and comes in a choice of colours, the screen is large and the display is crisp and colours are true. The battery life is phenomenal and outperforms all my other phones (including many of the latest flagships). It comfortably lasts me 2 days with my use (which I class as heavy, but battery use is personal, my heavy might not be the same as yours) and with light use It can last 5+ days, especially if you put power saving or extreme power saving modes on. As people have come to expect from HTC the cameras are a focal point, this phone delivers on front and rear cameras. My only negative is that the phone only carries 8GB onboard

Gnanavel
Korattur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2015-01-02

About camera & internal memory

I like this mobile very very much but i really disappointed with rear camera & internal device storage.camera clarity shown like 8mp & device storage is 8 gp it's very low.other than that battery,sound quality,front camera,handling,design really very superb

sutherland05
United Kingdom
2015-01-01

Was the Mini 2 mini for you?

HTC have managed to make something start off as a Mini, even better. Sharing the same specifications as the HTC One Mini 2 HTC have managed to bring all of that into a bigger, yet slimmer package with an amazing feel. Boomsound seems greatly improved while they were at it too. The battery seems to last me the entire day as quite a heavy user which is a godsend. Most phones cannot keep up with my usage. HTC Sense seems to be as great as ever due to the uncoupling of some of the system apps to the Google Play store meaning that you get updates extremely quickly without having to wait for the entire bundle. Only thing I wish this phone did have is the gesture controls from the M8, double tap to wake etc. That would make this phone perfect.

Jphero
United Kingdom
2014-12-30

HTC Desire 816 - Review

The large oversized phone market is a hugely popular one these days, some call them

brakwaater
Germany
2014-12-29

Excellent mid range phone

I'm using the Desire 816 for over 1 month now and I'm very satisfied. The camera is one of the best I had in Smartphones (only the shutter speed still needs improvement). The colors are very natural and brilliant, never needed so little improvement work in Photoshop. Battery life is very good - for my usage it lasts minimum 1,5 or even 2 days. Design is OK - of course it can't compete with the ONE models, but for mid range it's nice. Sound quality is as good as with the One M7. Screen is very good, shiny, very good colors and even from a big angle you can still see the content. Performance is good enough for HD games (at least the 2 I tested, normally I'm not a big gamer) If you are looking for a high quality phone in the mid price range, I strongly recommend the Desire 816

jadhavrahul2001
Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2014-12-28

Need battery backup friends

M using HTC 816G ,fully disagree about given battery life.On single SIM it gives only 2.5 hr talktime. Battery is about 2600mh but company should work again on it. Battery need 4hr to charge fully. one good thing is mobile not getting hot while talking and charging.

VIEW MORE