• UH OH PROTECTION
    SUBTOTAL

HTC Desire® 816 Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
230 global reviews
Features
4.3625
Battery Life
3.9859
Design
4.5590
Performance
4.2813
Camera
4.0377
Sound Quality
4.5782
Screen
4.4545
Ease of Use
4.3066
Look & Feel
4.5355
Sort By:
Saroj adhikari
2015-06-25

no memory space

I can not find sufficient internal memory space after updating my HTC desire 816 to lollypop. There is no space remaing for other little application. All the rest of the things are very good.

Wasif Pervaiz
2015-06-23

Amazing phone for all selfie lovers!

My 2nd bestest android phone ever! Previously, when I brought HTC Rhyme, it gave me an excellent response. I recommend all selfie lovers to buy this HTC Desire 816 instead of purchasing of other mobile companies. Go HTC!

Yolanda Morton
2015-06-20

Wasted my Money

This phone has so many embedded programs coupled with the last android update translates into a basic old Phone - no room left to add apps. Add an ad card you say? Makes NO difference. Very few apps reside on the sd card. What's the point of a smartphone if you can't add the aps YOU want and not the stupid ones that are trapped on your phone. Sorry I made tgis purchase. Samsung I'm coming home.

Jack
2015-06-19

Best phone ive owned

I've had this phone since Christmas 2014. This phone has been great. It has a great screen and great sound. Battery can drain fast if your not careful. But with that as the only problem compared to the price, which is extremly cheap for what you get. The phone has pretty good drop resestance. I found this out after I left on the bumper of my truck and then drive down the road and it landed screendown on the road with nothing more that scratches to the side.

tatiana
2015-06-12

camera

The phone works fine but the camera is a huge disappointment. My old HTC one had a quick operating camera, sharp pictures, high speed..4 frames per second, quick focus, etc. Why camera on this better phone is not good, I cannot understand.

Eswar
2015-06-02

Brilliance

I've been using this phone for nearly 10 months now . Not even a single time has this beauty lagged . With its brilliant UI , Cameras , Design , Speakers you can not get another midranger for this money . This phone has exceeded all my expectations and has punched above its weight ;) . A slight cause for concern is the slightly average battery and the low internal memory . Other than that this phone is just WOW...

Niles
2015-06-02

HTC Rules!!!

I've only had my HTC 816 for a couple of weeks and I absolutely love it!!! The 5.5 screen is amazing and the look and feel of the phone is very comfortable. I downloaded the Virgin Mobile users manual (267 pages), but I'm a high school teacher and my students taught me all the important things I need to know. My only concern from the beginning was the internal storage capacity. Comes with 8GB but after several updates both app and system I'm currently down to 1.92GB and holding. Got a 32GB SDcard, but very few apps are transferable to the card. Clear cache, delete apps, do what you must... I love this phone!!!

Sonale P M
2015-05-29

good

Commendable battery backup ,stylish design easy to use

Aaron
2015-05-27

delay

Love the quality screen, great for movies and games but I have found with this phone and my last(HTC incredible s)the screen can at sometimes be delayed, sometimes it is relay slow but most of the time it is good, i have also found that sometimes I will not pick up your touch at all. I have stated before that this phone is great for games as the quality is outstanding. But if you are on heavy draining games such as clash of clans your battery will drain quite quick. Great phone apart from the delay but I'm sure with a few tweeks I would not be far from perfect

Mohammed Azarudeen
2015-05-22

Lollipop update

Enhanced more features with lollipop update. This phone is brilliant with its screen , camera, design and UI.

VIEW MORE