• UH OH PROTECTION
    SUBTOTAL

Droid DNA by HTC Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
176 global reviews
Features
4.5596
Battery Life
3.9152
Design
4.5413
Performance
4.6147
Camera
4.5410
Sound Quality
4.1148
Screen
4.5246
Ease of Use
4.4909
Look & Feel
4.4426
Sort By:
Granit
2015-05-05

Great

This is the best phone i've never had.It works very fast.Battery life is very good i can use it all day without charging.The screen is Full HD.Sound is very clearly

Elizabeth
2015-02-19

Amazing phone

I've had this phone for over two years. I've dropped it many times and the screen has never cracked. The battery life is to be expected but I am always around an outlet and I might plug it in once during the day before I do a full charge at night. The storage is awesome. I have over 1700 pictures as well as videos and a ton of apps downloaded. I love this phone.

SurfaceMan
2015-02-04

HTC DNA

Fast and Stylish with Beats Audio had original charger issues but I can use my old phone's charger

Tashus
California, USA
2014-11-05

Looks good. Functions not great. Sounds worse.

The phone looks good and feels nice in your hands. Unfortunately, anything that isn't a stock Android application runs very slowly. The texting app that HTC provides is incredibly slow. Pulling up a text thread takes between 2 and 7 seconds every time, even right after a system restart. Right when a text is received, there is a delay between the notification coming through and the text actually showing up in the app. There is a huge delay after hitting send before the text input area clears, and another delay before you can start entering more text. If you try to enter text before both of these delay periods (a total of about 4 or 5 seconds), everything will disappear after the first text goes out. The texting behavior got considerably worse with an OTA update. Occasionally the phone will completely lose it's cellular data connection after being connected to wifi for a long time. The only solution I found was to turn the phone off and back on. For a while, this happened every time I left the house. The spea

JessieD
Seattle, WA, USA
2014-10-03

If I could marry a phone, I would marry this one.

Never in my entire life have I ever had a phone this good. I'm going on about a year of having it now, and even though I have accidentally dropped it more than once it has no scratches or marks. The camera is incredible (Better then my friends iPhone 5, we tested) and the screen is incredible. I often get many comments on how its so clear and HD. The sound is better than my old radio, especially with headphones in. The features, storage, ease of use and everything else is wonderful. A phone works only as good as the person controlling it, so treat this phone nicely and it will return the favor. I HIGHLY recommend.

TONYA
Moreno Valley, CA, USA
2014-08-14

junk!!

This phone is a piece of junk. very thin and cracks easy. After time I continue to get error messages that my texts can not be received. Power button has broke on 3 different phones. Tired of the phone... it is nothing but headache after headache.. Also, it freezes a lot. and when your in a call, its very difficult do do anything outside of that screen because the screen turns on and off and glitches. DO NOT BUY

Bobert11
2014-07-31

HTC Droid DNA

I have had this powerhouse of a phone for a little over a year now, and the phone still amazes me. The cameras are excellent, the screen is to die for, and I love the design of the phone. I have had absolutely no problems with the hardware or software, in fact, the phone has sped up with each update. I am extremely happy with the Kit Kat upgrade as my phone powers through daily activities and my battery usually runs out of juice around midnight. HTC has done a great job in updating this phone to Kit Kat. You know that you are doing something right when this phone can hang with present day flagship smartphones. I will definitely upgrade to another HTC when my contract is up.

Geser30
Ukraine
2014-07-24

I want to see official update sense 6.0 on this phone !!!

Please update my HTC droid dna to sense 6.0 ! I.m from Ukraine, sorry for my grammatik ))

Bocajb
Denver/Hollywood Fl,
2014-07-23

Droid DNA Junk

We have two of these wretched phones. After a year the antenna starts to go. We live in areas that Verizon says gets strong 4G signals. Ours' however, go 1 bar 3G to 1X all the time. This was in Central Denver. Then I went home to South Florida #Hollywood#, same experience. I also get dropped calls outside! And the latest Google upgrade is junk too. I hate all the Aps I never use. They clutter my phone and make it look like a cheap Billboard in a bad part of town. I never use any of them!

mach1kid
Indiana, USA
2014-06-07

Junk Phone

I originally bought this phone just over a year ago and it was fine, everything worked perfect. Then one of the cameras went out and about a week later the other one did, so I had to get a new one. After I got the new one about a month and a half later it would disconnect my SIM card and it would never reconnect. And so I had to get another replacement phone. I have had this phone for about three months now and it was doing fine until the other day I plugged it in to charge and when I woke up in the morning, it was dead, and it won't charge or turn on. It won't do anything. I have had this phone three times in just over a year and it is JUNK!! Continuous problems is all I have encountered with this phone.

VIEW MORE