Choose your region

Droid DNA by HTC Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Junk Phone I originally bought this phone just over a year ago and it was fine, everything worked perfect. Then one of the cameras went out and about a week later the other one did, so I had to get a new one. After I got the new one about a month and a half later it would disconnect my SIM card and it would never reconnect. And so I had to get another replacement phone. I have had this phone for about three months now and it was doing fine until the other day I plugged it in to charge and when I woke up in the morning, it was dead, and it won't charge or turn on. It won't do anything. I have had this phone three times in just over a year and it is JUNK!! Continuous problems is all I have encountered with this phone. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4.2.2 Update Crash To be honest I have never written a review before, but in the hope the technicians read these reviews I am writing this to address an emerging issue with the newest update. This afternoon I used my phone as normal and it was fine until I let it install the update. I hit OK and the screen went white with the HTC logo for about 5 seconds before going black. Now it is COMPLETELY unresponsive to hard reset and even the charger. It was fully charged before the update. I have had my DNA for almost a year and a half and it is a great phone. I have never had a problem with it until today. Luckily Verizon extended my warranty so I am getting a new phone but now I am worried that this update will render this phone useless yet again. I will not be recommending this phone to anyone if this new phone does the same thing. I was also informed from Verizon outlet in my area that I am the second person in the last two weeks that experienced the same thing with the same exact phone. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Phone I have had this phone for almost a year know and its really good and I love it. I can't wait for kitkat update. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Update" I write this review in the hope that an HTC representative will see this. I've had the Droid DNA for about 6 months now. I've loved it (albeit the size - tight jeans = small pockets) for 5 months and 29 days. My phone just updated, unprompted, yesterday to the Sense 5 skin and 4.2.2 software. I absolutely hate the update. I can sincerely say without exaggeration that nothing has improved with this new software, and in fact quite the opposite has occurred. The design is incredibly unattractive. My home-screen and icons are no longer sleek and appealing but everything is boxy and black and white. I can no longer see the keyboard when texting outside and the keyboard is much smaller making typos more frequent. The call interface, though advertised as making it easier to find contacts, has in fact made it harder to do so. I can expound on the various other ways in which this update is a total downgrade from the really excellent phone I had prior but there are two things that stand out: the battery life and texting time. My "old" phone had an amazing battery life. It could go almost an entire day without charging even with moderate to frequent use. The battery now depletes at a rapid pace with infrequent use! Worse, there is a very noticeable, very frustrating lag time when sending a text. After pressing the send button, the message disappears and there is about a 5 second delay until it reappears in the thread. This is also very buggy and I've had to repeat sending messages several times. In addition, sending and receiving messages in a group takes even longer. The contacts also show up as the phone number rather than the contact name in the text thread screen. I am incredibly disappointed with this "update" and am seriously considering getting a new phone. To all potential buyers, check to see if the DNA is on the Sense 5 system - if so, Samsung may be your better bet. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GET THIS PHONE, SERIOUSLY Seriously guys, get this phone. I lost my brand new droid DNA on new years, and three months later today i got a phone call that someone had found my phone in a ditch somewhere half buried in the snow. He said that he pressed the home button and it still had 5% battery left. I don't know how this phone stayed alive and in perfect working condition after three months of being in the snow, rain, and -50 degree temperatures. GET THIS PHONE, IT HAS THE SOUL OF NOKIA. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Phone This was my very first HTC phone, after owning a piece of junk from samsung (samsung continuum) I was determined to find a good phone I would enjoy for 2 years. While doing research online I came across the the DNA. I decided to go with it because of its high end specs and it looked really good. I bought this phone last January in 2013 and have been using it since then. I still love the phone to this day, and its still working very well. The phone is very smooth and has zero lag and performs all tasks I throw at it with ease. The only complaint I have is the battery life, I am a heavy user on my phone and daily average about 2 or more hours of screen time. The battery usually gets to around 30% at around 2 o'clock with me using it constantly all day. For an average user this phone would probably be good on battery life but it does get me through the day with my heavy use. Overall this is an amazing phone and has not let me down yet. I have not shown interest in any other phones because this phone can handle everything I use it for with ease, I will diffidently get 2 or more years out of this phone. Highly recommend and my next phone will for sure be another HTC. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good phone For the most part, I love this phone. Initial set up was a pain because it wouldn't connect to my network. After that was resolved I was pleased with the phone. My main complaint is with the charging usb cord. The cord began to fray within 3 months....the cord was never bent or used improperly. The cord shorted out within 7 months. This is the 2nd HTC phone that I've purchased and had the same problem with the last usb cord as well. As much as I like HTC's phones, their charging cords leave a lot to be desired. I don't know if I will continue to purchase HTC phones if they do not vastly improve their charging usb cords. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Good The phone it's self is beautiful, it feels really nice in my hand but after about 2 or 3 minutes of moderate use the phone gets really warm. A little too warm for comfort. It feels really solid in-hand but I am always afraid of dropping it because the screens glass wraps around the sides of the phone, it looks nice but has no functionality. I think it was nice of HTC to push an update to the device giving it a much needed upgrade to android 4.2.2 as well as Sense 5, I couldn't stand the look of the previous sense version. I also appreciate that HTC will be pushing the Kit-Kat update sometime soon. I hope the battery life is improved in the newest update... It is really bad now. I wouldn't recommend this device because of It's Battery Life, and HTC's rapid refresh cycle but I don't plan on leaving my Droid soon... January 25, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>