Choose your region

Droid DNA by HTC Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk!! This phone is a piece of junk. very thin and cracks easy. After time I continue to get error messages that my texts can not be received. Power button has broke on 3 different phones. Tired of the phone... it is nothing but headache after headache.. Also, it freezes a lot. and when your in a call, its very difficult do do anything outside of that screen because the screen turns on and off and glitches. DO NOT BUY August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HTC Droid DNA I have had this powerhouse of a phone for a little over a year now, and the phone still amazes me. The cameras are excellent, the screen is to die for, and I love the design of the phone. I have had absolutely no problems with the hardware or software, in fact, the phone has sped up with each update. I am extremely happy with the Kit Kat upgrade as my phone powers through daily activities and my battery usually runs out of juice around midnight. HTC has done a great job in updating this phone to Kit Kat. You know that you are doing something right when this phone can hang with present day flagship smartphones. I will definitely upgrade to another HTC when my contract is up. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I want to see official update sense 6.0 on this phone !!! Please update my HTC droid dna to sense 6.0 ! I.m from Ukraine, sorry for my grammatik )) July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Droid DNA Junk We have two of these wretched phones. After a year the antenna starts to go. We live in areas that Verizon says gets strong 4G signals. Ours' however, go 1 bar 3G to 1X all the time. This was in Central Denver. Then I went home to South Florida #Hollywood#, same experience. I also get dropped calls outside! And the latest Google upgrade is junk too. I hate all the Aps I never use. They clutter my phone and make it look like a cheap Billboard in a bad part of town. I never use any of them! July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Junk Phone I originally bought this phone just over a year ago and it was fine, everything worked perfect. Then one of the cameras went out and about a week later the other one did, so I had to get a new one. After I got the new one about a month and a half later it would disconnect my SIM card and it would never reconnect. And so I had to get another replacement phone. I have had this phone for about three months now and it was doing fine until the other day I plugged it in to charge and when I woke up in the morning, it was dead, and it won't charge or turn on. It won't do anything. I have had this phone three times in just over a year and it is JUNK!! Continuous problems is all I have encountered with this phone. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4.2.2 Update Crash To be honest I have never written a review before, but in the hope the technicians read these reviews I am writing this to address an emerging issue with the newest update. This afternoon I used my phone as normal and it was fine until I let it install the update. I hit OK and the screen went white with the HTC logo for about 5 seconds before going black. Now it is COMPLETELY unresponsive to hard reset and even the charger. It was fully charged before the update. I have had my DNA for almost a year and a half and it is a great phone. I have never had a problem with it until today. Luckily Verizon extended my warranty so I am getting a new phone but now I am worried that this update will render this phone useless yet again. I will not be recommending this phone to anyone if this new phone does the same thing. I was also informed from Verizon outlet in my area that I am the second person in the last two weeks that experienced the same thing with the same exact phone. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Phone I have had this phone for almost a year know and its really good and I love it. I can't wait for kitkat update. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Update" I write this review in the hope that an HTC representative will see this. I've had the Droid DNA for about 6 months now. I've loved it (albeit the size - tight jeans = small pockets) for 5 months and 29 days. My phone just updated, unprompted, yesterday to the Sense 5 skin and 4.2.2 software. I absolutely hate the update. I can sincerely say without exaggeration that nothing has improved with this new software, and in fact quite the opposite has occurred. The design is incredibly unattractive. My home-screen and icons are no longer sleek and appealing but everything is boxy and black and white. I can no longer see the keyboard when texting outside and the keyboard is much smaller making typos more frequent. The call interface, though advertised as making it easier to find contacts, has in fact made it harder to do so. I can expound on the various other ways in which this update is a total downgrade from the really excellent phone I had prior but there are two things that stand out: the battery life and texting time. My "old" phone had an amazing battery life. It could go almost an entire day without charging even with moderate to frequent use. The battery now depletes at a rapid pace with infrequent use! Worse, there is a very noticeable, very frustrating lag time when sending a text. After pressing the send button, the message disappears and there is about a 5 second delay until it reappears in the thread. This is also very buggy and I've had to repeat sending messages several times. In addition, sending and receiving messages in a group takes even longer. The contacts also show up as the phone number rather than the contact name in the text thread screen. I am incredibly disappointed with this "update" and am seriously considering getting a new phone. To all potential buyers, check to see if the DNA is on the Sense 5 system - if so, Samsung may be your better bet. March 19, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>