Choose your region

HTC ONE CASE: DOUBLE DIP FLIP Reviews

Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality I don't know what they used to stick this case together but whatever it was it isn't fit for purpose. Mine has completely come to pieces after about 6 months of use. Considering the price of this product I am seriously disappointed. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor design and durability The product is indeed disappointing. I have go ahead to purchase this product despite poor reviews about this product. Indeed, the product is really disappointing. I bought it at above $70 at a retail shop so I expect a good quality product from HTC but after two months, things start falling apart . August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by flip case can break your camera lens the camera lens cover on the flip case sits directly on the lens itself - no overlap on to the metal phone casing. As a result, any pressure on the back of the phone puts direct pressure on the camera lens itself - it broke my lens - avoid this case until they can design it properly. the case can cause the lens to break - be cautious. Poor design of the hard plastic piece that is supposed to protect the lens - it can cause the lens to break. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Looking Product but limited lifespan This is now my 2nd Double Dip Flip Case since I bought the HTC One and whilst the 1st one lasted a while (10 months) the front started to peel away from the backing. The replacement has a different build quality and is strarting to peel after only a couple of months which is really disappointing. I really do like the case and it suits my needs but its lifespan is extremely poor :-( . April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad product This case protects my phone very well, and the added battery life is much appreciated. I could have been fine battery wise without it, but a couple extra hours doesn't hurt. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Professional Looking While Delivering Performance I can't use a phone without a case or cover. As a Mom of two small children, the first thing I do with a new phone, is cover it with a case. For the last four years, I've ONLY used an Otterbox to protect my phone. When HTC sent me the double dip flip case to use, I was a little anxious about the protection it would offer. But as someone that is a heavy smartphone user, I was excited to have screen protection that also delivers extra battery life. I will say the battery life on my HTC One Max is exceptional even without use of this case. The case is great for giving me the extra power I often need when attending events that require a lot of social media sharing and photos. It has a professional look and protects my screen from getting scratched while in my pocket or purse. Two months of daily use of the case, I have not experienced any issues with the durability or quality of the case. It still looks brand new. I love the concept that a case can extend my battery while not adding significant bulk to my already large phablet! January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Max Double Dip Case Not long ago I received an email from HTC informing me that they would be sending me the new HTC One Max and a random accessory to test and review. I was hoping to get the Double Flip Case as mine due to the fact that smartphones in general have a very dismal battery life. The Double Flip Case could hopefully extend the One Max a bit. It certainly added to it, however, I don't think that it was needed as the One Max has superior battery life to start with. On an average day of fairly heavy use, I still have 50-60 % of my battery life remaining. I could easily get 2 days of moderate use out of the Max's 3300 mAh battery. Add to it the 1200 mAh in the Flip Case, you have amazing battery life. The added battery life is the best feature of the Flip Case. I had been using the phone for less than 72 hours when some big oaf walked into me knocking the phone from my hands to the waiting pavement below. It landed on a corner with the worst expected results. It now had a very large crack running down most of the gorgeous display. I was crushed as I had never ever broken a phone in my 12 years of cell phone usage. I felt as though the Double Flip Case had let me down and not properly protected my One Max. I've dropped phones before in gel cases and never ever cracked or broke a display. It could be the added weight of the One Max leading to the demise of my display. As for every day use of the Double Flip Case it was quite handy to use as I downloaded an app from Google Play that allowed me to use the cover of the case as the main power switch of the phone. It was quite handy to flip open the case and have the phone be turned on and or unlocked as well. I can honestly say that I must check my phone hundreds of times every day so the ability to not use the power button was quite handy to me. Lastly the Flip Cover I found to be quite cumbersome and very annoying when trying to snap off a quick picture or two. I take lots of spur of the moment pictures of my five year old grandson, so speed is of the utmost. Too often while trying to take a quick shot of him the cover would flap over the camera lens leaving me with a black screen. Or it partially obscure the lens, leaving me with a half picture. I had thought at first it was me being fumble fingered, however there really is no good place to place the cover when trying to catch those brief special moments. All in all it is not a bad accessory, however it is just not what I had expected. To me it was more of an annoyance to use as it did not give me all the benefits that I had hoped for. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you have an HTC One "mini"... Having read the previous reviews, I wasn't overly confident when purchasing, however reading between the lines, most of the issues with this case appear to be with the original HTC One. I've just bought the Mini version and I have to say, no issues with the fit - in fact very tight - no chance of falling out; no issues with the speaker hole not being alligned properly - spot on. Yes, the front flap doesn't close magnetically and that's my only small gripe. In generally good case - looks good; very thin, so does not bulk in my pockets; Would recommend. December 19, 2013
2 3 4 >>