Choose your region

HTC DOT VIEW Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best case ever I've seen a lot of negative reviews which i can't really understand. I have 4 dot view cases, blue and grey for the M8 and the E8. They are all behaving perfectly. One of them didn't closed properly at start but that fixed on itself in a few days. I've always had cases on my phones but this is the best one from far. Great protection, great look, great usability. I like seeing all the notifications, informations without opening the case. I am also impressed by HTC's commitment, the Dot View app got already two major updates. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a charm for HTC E8 (M8Sd) in India Lets take a minute and just be amazed. This is good. These little things are what make a difference for some of us. I did not even know the functionality of this cover when I bought it. To be honest am quite surprised to have bought an original cover that cost me Rs 999 in India. I was just looking for something that covers my entire phone in the event of me dropping it, as simple as that. I can't talk about the long term use of this product, I have had it for exactly one day, but lets get a couple of things straight 1) it was available: yes thats right, if you want a complete protection of a phone you would go ahead and get this, and for some of us who don't want to spend too much time, you see a brand and you get it, that is the whole point of HTC. Good to see that they have produced such a product in the first place. 2) buy stuff that matter at a real store: this should actually be point one. I don't get how people can buy shoes and clothes online. You gotta try it to see it fit. This cover is exactly like that, you see it, you like it, you get it. 3) dumb luck: Too bad about the others facing the issues of bad gaps and other defects, I got a good product and I am happy with it. Hope this helped :) October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phone 'shoots' out of Dot View Case I am disappointed with the Dot case I purchased for my M8. Whilst the features it gave me were excellent I have, However, had to stop using it to safeguard my phone Twice my phone has 'shot' out of the case when I took it out of my handbag to answer it. Both times that it flew out of the case, I was lucky, as I was at home and the phone landed on the carpet, leaving me holding the empty case. Had It been outside it may well have been another story. Whilst the case's features are great and to be honest I really miss them, but the object of a case is to protect the phone from damage and my Dot case is not doing that. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The case is pretty nice - beautiful and the entire concept is a win. However, the execution is poor. 6 months later, the case has slowly disintegrated to the point where I must purchase a new/different one. Disappointing after paying full sticker price on a defective product upon release. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Perfect Although the Dot View provides some very cool additional functionality there are some problems with the case itself. The front cover does not close properly and constantly leaves a gap of 3-5mm between the phone and the open edge. The inability to align with the screen means that the dot view doesn't appear properly and that the flap has to be pressed against the phone before it will recognize gestures. Furthermore, the front flap does not match the back panel of the phone, leaving it at an uncomfortable angle when completely open. The flap would benefit from the inclusion of an opening for the camera when fully open too. Cool concept but failure to execute. October 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Useless Gimmick I received the DOT case in a Verizon bundle. It sounded kinda cool in the description and I was expecting it to work like one of the many secure close cases that are available for tablets. It couldn't be further from that. It doesn't stay closed, it seems to "confuse" the phone, there's no way to convenient speak on the phone with the DOT failure installed, it renders any voice activation useless....it literally provides no benefits of any kind unless you just plain enjoy bulk and degraded functionality. Surprisingly awful product from HTC. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuitive, Sleek, Amazing The case is definitely out of the box and its design contrasts with the beauty of the m8 better than any of the other cases out there, while doing it's job by keeping the phone in immaculate condition. I recommend this case to any HTC One (m8) user out there! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is a great product! Previous to purchase I read all reviews and decided to purchase. for one this product is not for the cell phone junkie.. meaning if you constantly are fidgeting with your phone checking things, I do not recommend it. I spend a ton of time at baseball tournaments, basketball tourney's, golfing and this allows me not to have to open the missed call, or check txt's received.. it is showing on the cover and i just tap! it protects my glass to boot. I did not find it a pain to text with it on.. I just used my thumbs to hold it up and had no issues, but if i want to I can just slide it out of the case very easily. The one thing I did notice when purchasing I did try on different colors and the Gray did show the best. September 24, 2014
2 3 >>