Choose your region

HTC DOT VIEW Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I trust HTC I trust HTC as the best Phone ever best value best material best features best Look Simply I LOVE HTC July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cool to look at, annoying to hold open Feels like cheap plastic, but the 'Dot View' is pretty awesome. I wish there was a higher-quality case out there! After toying with this case for 30 minutes I could tell the product just wasn't for me. You have to 'cramp' the screen-cover portion of the case when open, minus 4 points in the Ease of Use sector. The plastic itself feels cheap, definitely not worth the $50.00 I paid for the case (although I understand it goes for much cheaper on Amazon). To take a picture you literally have to hold the phone up like a book! Doofus alert. One of the reasons I purchased the HTC One M8 was that it took snappy pictures and didn't draw much attention to the picture-taker. This case makes it a clear sign that you are deliberately taking pictures. I feel like taking pics with this case puts me in the category of 'That Guy' at the concert filming the whole thing with his iPad. Dorky. This phone isn't dorky, but the case definitely makes it feel so. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Concept, Need Improving This is a very good looking case and has breakthrough features that are very unique to HTC the Dot View is very accurate and looks very clear at certain times of the day, unfortunatly the Dot View is difficult to see when in direct sunlight or in bright surroundings. Tapping the screen to use the dot view appears to be unreliable and is more of a task than a joy to use it. The flap is very irritating when it comes to typing or doing any activities on the phone. In conclusion the Case should of gotten a little more testing by the develpers as there this product is very flawed. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great concept, poor execution! The concept is great, but the quality is poor. First, this is not worth $50 on its best day. I bought mine for around $35 and I still think that price is a little high. The case is plastic and the flap is pretty flimsy. Like others said in the reviews; the case gets in the way. I am forced to type one handed and usually take the case off most of the time if I know I'm going to be typing or surfing the web. That is not the point when using a phone case. The dot design is near worthless in the day time. I really cant see much, but it does look great at night. The flap does not sit flush on the screen. I have to use a rubber band to train the flap to stay shut, which is very annoying. This is a brand product it should fit perfect. This is a real nice gimmick, but it needs a few improvements. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WESTERN231 Doesn't lay flat on the phone, always a little open. Is always in the way when using the phone, or camera. Not worth the novelty, if it never stays closed. Junk don't get this case. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lasted Two Months I purchased the HTC One M8 at Verizon launch and ordered the case online because the store was out when I picked up my phone up. I received the case on 3/29/14 and at first it worked great. It obviously fit the phone well and offered protection as you would expect from a case, and the dot view functions worked fine. Quickly after, I began noticing the dot view pattern left on the phone screen, which was easy enough to clean but came back often. The phone sensitivity to taps and drags through the dot view also seemed to vary try to try. Now the case has cracked on the front corner. For such an expensive case after only two months, I am extremely disappointed. I would not recommend this case for the novelty of the dot view functions. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I really wanted to like this case but... There are some things I like about the case. It's very form fitting and doesn't add a lot of bulk to the device. it is tacky enough to not slide out of my hand, but I can still slip it in and out of a pocket easily. The dot view is a useful thing when it works (more on that later). It's a decent screen protector and keeps the fingerprints on the screen to a minimum. I could avoid the problems associated with screen protectors by using this case. Unfortunately I won' be using this case much longer. My reasons are as follows: The cover doesn't lay completely flush against the screen, so tapping doesn't always work on the first or second or even third try. When it's open it doesn't lay flat so you have to use two hands to do everything, which makes using the camera a real challenge. There's no way to keep the cover from flapping around as you are using the phone (a click hinge would have been a good addition to the design). If the cove at least doubled as a stand it would make watching video easier. Ironically I can see more potential to drop and damage the phone while using this case than if I used no case at all. So this one is going in the drawer with all the other nice ideas that didn't quite pan out. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Functionality limitations I like the dot view case. However the functionality of the case is limited. The case is not meant to protect your phone (this is true because having dropped my phone on the pavement the phone popped out the case and cracked the screen) There are no extended functionality during calls: - If you could scroll up to put the call on loudspeaker it would be ideal. - when you call automated numbers or call your pin protected voicemail you have to open the flap to input your pin or numbers. - double tapping on a text could maybe read text out loud as an option or ask if you needed text to be read out. - The phone is equipped with a a protective rubber casing without dot view so the need of the dot view which doesn't protect the phone becomes useless. - it is a fancy addition but i wouldn't recommend due to the above limitations May 13, 2014
2 >>