Choose your region

HTC CAR ACCESSORIES Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by cheap plastic holder the phone shakes in the holder, which makes an annoying noise. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HTC One M8 - Windows This phone is amazing. The only drawback is the non-button version of the Windows controls at the bottom of the screen. If they had removed the HTC logo from the front of the phone, and replaced it with actual Windows buttons, this phone would have no flaws. I highly recommend this phone. It has exceeded my expectations by far. Windows OS is the best user experience on mobile. More apps please! September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quite OK, but suffers from some design flaws The HTC One car dock looks great, is easy to attach etc. Of course you cannot use any kind of protective case simultaneously, but this is a given for this kind of a design. The phone automatically switches on the Car Mode, which is a nice feature. Bluetooth is automatically switched-on if you want this (I have it on constantly, so don't use it). So far it's all so great, it deserves full 5 stars. But... ...but it gets only 3 stars because of a fundamental design flaw. The phone detects car mode by an extra, proprietary pin on the microUSB connector. It does not always work. To be more precise - it works always (100%, really) when the charger is not plugged into the electrical socket. When the charger is connected, I need to really jam the phone in - even then it works in around 50% of the cases. I choose to disconnect the USB on the charger end when sliding the phone in (works well if the charger is easily accessible) or simply put it in before turning the ignition key. It is worth noting that such behavior started just a couple of days after I started using the car dock, so it cannot be standard wear and tear. Another minor flaw in the design is the shape of the charger plug - in my car (Toyota) it needs a lot of fiddling about to have a connection. My other, aftermarket, charger works flawlessly. Moreover I am concerned that M7 version will not work with an M8 phone - I planned an upgrade, but now I see that accessories for two almost identical phones are not compatible. I think HTC could re-think this in the future. HTC - things to fix in the future: - do not use a proprietary plug - use a magnet to inform the phone that it is in a car dock (who needs a compass in a car and in this orientation anyway), this way you can even use the car dock without the cable altogether - use the same car dock design for almost identical models - get a new vendor for the charger plug - one that tests its products in more car models August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing Aux The car accessory works exactly as they said. However, I need to use the Aux port in order to listen to music through my speakers in my car. The car accessory doesn't allow the use of the aux port. If your car has built-in bluetooth, then this is not a problem and I would recommend this product but, if you need to use the aux port like I do, skip this car accessory. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Useless with a case Bought the car mount for my M8, which I bought with the dot matrix cover. Have to take the cover off the phone to mount. Stupid. Swithced to a cheap Ebay scissors mount...perfect. You don't get what you pay for. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The suction cup can't handle the heat from windshield. I'm pretty happy with M8 purchase but accessories of M8 has some quality issues. This carkit was a brilliant idea and when I placed an order it came in right away but wrong model:M7. This site should have correct description for each models. I had to call service rep. to find out the proper M8 carkit ordered and it worked as designed. Recently as the weather getting warmer, the carkit is no longer stay on the windshield. I found it on the floor of my car and placed back to windshield but it won't stay. It's quite annoying that carkit won't stay on. It's not quite summer so it won't be back on my car until the winter. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kitkat update broke dock and NOT compatible with M8! Had my dock for almost a year with my HTC ONE M7 and loved it. It made using my car radio with my phone a breeze. Always switch to car mode when docked until I got the KitKat update. Then it stopped working on both my docks. I now have the HTC One M8 and the despite what this site says the car dock doesn't work with the it. It physically will not fit the dock. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic, when it works I use voice commands and other safety features extensively in the car, so I love having my phone mounted. The ease-of-use of using this mount is almost unbeatable. I can't stand those cheap $5 'universal' mounts that you have to squeeze into place and never seem to work. My ONLY gripe with this mount is the proprietary MicroUSB connector. I would've much, much rather they use the same design they did with the HTC Sensation mount, which was a standard MicroUSB connection into the base of the mount, where power was then routed up to the charging port. Instead we get this dinky little clip which never seems to hold on QUITE strong enough. On top of that, the extra pin added to the cable to invoke "Car Mode" in Android is starting to get worn on my cable, so Car mode only activates about half the time. I can do it by hand within the OS, but that's not the point. The point is the proprietary clip makes it impossible to replace. I can't find replacement cables for this mount anywhere online, and when I called HTC they said they didn't stock/sell the cables themselves. The only USB cables they had were those for the phone itself. Really disappointed in what would otherwise be a fantastic piece of equipment. January 31, 2014
2 >>