Windows Phone 8X by HTC Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
681 global reviews
Features
4.2183
Battery Life
3.7459
Design
4.7461
Performance
4.5548
Camera
4.3702
Sound Quality
4.4444
Screen
4.4771
Ease of Use
4.4970
Look & Feel
4.5785
Sort By:
Phil B
2015-06-21

Still a really nice phone

I got mine when they first came out - I wanted a phone that would sync with my Win7 desktop and laptop PCs, with a good camera, and wasn't disappointed. MS Exchange works faultlessly, and having mobile versions of Word etc is useful. OneNote is a lifesaver and Chronos puts a good front on the calendar functions. The power button needed a touch of WD40 once but apart from that, it's worked smoothly. Battery life is starting to suffer after 2½ years, so I'm looking into battery replacement. WP8.1 took a long time arriving on EE in the UK but was worth the wait - am assuming Windows 10 will follow later in the year. The 8X is still the nicest Windows Phone combination of big screen, good performance but slim, nicely minimised bulk - a great piece of design.

Md Mohsin Taher
2015-05-17

awesome phone but battery little poor

This phone is absolutely mind blowing. This is my first smartphone. I always wanted to use a windows phone and with HTC is was Fabulous. The only problem with the phone is the very little space with just 16 GB and no expandable memory. battery is a little poor. The best is the camera of this phone with crystal clear photos. And we also get the update very late. And the lumia users get the privileged of getting the update first and this phone doesnt even count on the phone update list. why???

BOSS
2015-04-25

HTC Windows 8x Review

Look & Feel are awesome. Battery is Average. Handy & gives royal phone look. Unable to upgrade to Windows 8.1. Dont know whether this model is eligible for Windows 10 upgrade!!!

Mehul Devrani
2015-04-16

UPDATE!?

Its been almost an year now since 8.1 os got out in the market and my htc 8x is still on 8.0! I have been desperately pressing the update button for months and there has been no sign of 8.1 os firmware in my HTC 8X. Please help.

Phil in Memphis
2015-03-23

HTC upgrade lost contacts

I upgraded op sys per HTC request on my phone;now all me contacts are not there and existing contact phone numbers linked to contacts, when entered by ph number show previous employee assigned to that number well over 5 yrs ago. I hate the up grade and if I could reverse it I would. Will never buy another HTC. I have over 15 phones given to employees at our company and will never consider HTC. Rated 1-5 with 1 being horrible. This rating requests does not give 1 or 5 as being good to bad!!!!!!!!

hassan
2015-03-12

htcn8x

Great phone

ali salehi
2015-03-06

i love this phone

i can say it easily.. this is the first phone that i owned and i felt in love with. smooth... so beautiful and really good beats experience. the only thing that fears me is the future of this phone. i really like to see windows 10 on this phone. i love to have it for another year near me and then change it with another HTC Windows flagship phone. thank you HTC for updating this phone. please update it to Windows 10.

Dennis
2015-03-04

thank you

HTC thank you for the latest update for HTC 8X. It took a while though but I'm very happy with the new features. Great improvement, keep it up!

jonnell
2015-02-27

@AMIR 8.1.1????REALLY??

I only got 8.1 but not 8.1.1 is that the 8.1 update 1???? By the way thanks @htc for the 8.1 ilove it so much but where is the cellular toggle?? Im using Internationa Sim free variant of 8x.

Venu
2015-02-27

Awsome Phone

Thanks HTC for latest firmware and 8.1 OS, its looking awesome on 8.1 with cortana and Action center. Please I would recommend to redesign this phone with following spec with same build slip and look Spec: Screen : 4.5 - 4.7 Camera: 13 main and 5 secendory Most needed application is Video player that plays all formats... Thanks, Venu

VIEW MORE