Choose your region

Windows Phone 8X by HTC Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very competitive smartphone Lets go down the list of what a smart phone should do: Open lines of communication between friends and family: Got that Easy user interface that anyone can pick up in a day: Got that Good reception when making phone calls through the headset and blue tooth: Got that Great design that isn't bulky or weighed down: Got that Take great pics on a moments notice: If the lighting is very dark, it's hit or miss, but other than that great. Keep enough storage to keep plenty of pictures, videos, and music: 16 GB is ok, but for some people who are pack rats and keep EVERYTHING, a big storage size would have been a plus Keep a good battery charge throughout the day: Got that. With the 8x, I can make it passed the work day plus a lot more even with moderate use. Check all e-mail quickly: Got it. I can link all 3 of my mailboxes in one. Know the weather, latest news, and friend and family status in the blink of an eye: Got that. Live tiles on windows phone serves 2 purposes, quick information panel and an icon to open a program. The 8x has a "big enough" screen that is beautifully inserted into a nice unibody shell with with vibrant colors of your choosing. This phone will is great overall. Probably the best balanced windows phone out there. Decent size, decent screen, great specifications. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Phone, but lack in apps I loved my HTX Windows 8x. Everything is just amazing. But a major drawback is the apps. There are very usefull app available for Lumia windows phone. But not there for HTC. HTC should come up with goods app. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HTC Well its about a year that I have 8X ,The phone is great But HTC does NOT support it at all ... all the nokia phone get the firmware from the company ! and social apps are awful none of them works correctly they are useless how ever the phone it self is very good just a litte weak on battery :((( July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HTC 8X- Most attractive phone out there The HTC 8x is an amazing windows phone, it looks and feels amazing. Battery life could be improved and the camera can sometimes be a bit tedious to use, otherwise it's a fantastic phone that does everything a good phone should do! I can't wait till the 8.1 update comes around for us HTC 8x users! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Smartphone I love this smartphone. First of all, Windows Phone 8.1 is easily the best mobile OS I have used. It is efficient, functional, sleek and good-looking, and is all around a great operating system. Windows Phones have a reputation for having great cameras, and this phone is no exception. The camera takes clear, stable, high-res photos and videos, and I use it all the time. The sound quality of the speakers is great, and the Beats audio with headphones is amazing. The screen is bright, sturdy, and looks good even outside. It is easy to use, especially with the positions of the various ports and buttons. I love how this phone even comes with a built-in camera button. It looks amazing too. I love the color, sleekness, and overall nice design of this phone. The only thing about this phone that isn't great is the battery life, which leaves much to be desired. Unfortunately, it doesn't last all day, which is a problem for me when I'm out. Other than that, I am extremely satisfied with this phone. At the time of this post I've had the phone for about 8 or 9 months and I haven't had a singe problem with the phone. Great job, HTC! July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst phone I've ever owned. Several things about this phone that are sub par at best. -There's no option for external storage. -OS is garbage -No useful apps available -Multiple problems with the display (had to get the phone replaced and still having problems) -Battery life is terrible because for the most part, I just text and make/receive calls because there are hardly any apps available. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best HTC ever Best smartphone i ever used. Very easy, WP8 is great. Last phone was android, for professional use i recomend WP8 and this HTC. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing phone that meets all your need with looks and style This time HTC has done a great job. HTC 8X signature phone for Windows Phone 8 from HTC is one of the best device I have ever bought. It's tremendously fast and has lot's of features: 1. Amazing looks & design. 2. Awesome sound with & without headphones. 3. Tremendously fast 4. Go social at one central hub 5. Crispy screen texture & brightness 6. Power of Windows Live tiles to keep you updated. 7. Battery backup is amazing if the all the emails are not kept as push. 8. Best inbuilt email app so far. 9. Bold solid colors 10. Extremely thin & light yet powerful like a monster June 18, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 15 >>