Windows Phone 8X by HTC Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
679 global reviews
Features
4.2170
Battery Life
3.7496
Design
4.7450
Performance
4.5573
Camera
4.3731
Sound Quality
4.4440
Screen
4.4731
Ease of Use
4.4955
Look & Feel
4.5753
Sort By:
BOSS
2015-04-25

HTC Windows 8x Review

Look & Feel are awesome. Battery is Average. Handy & gives royal phone look. Unable to upgrade to Windows 8.1. Dont know whether this model is eligible for Windows 10 upgrade!!!

Mehul Devrani
2015-04-16

UPDATE!?

Its been almost an year now since 8.1 os got out in the market and my htc 8x is still on 8.0! I have been desperately pressing the update button for months and there has been no sign of 8.1 os firmware in my HTC 8X. Please help.

Phil in Memphis
2015-03-23

HTC upgrade lost contacts

I upgraded op sys per HTC request on my phone;now all me contacts are not there and existing contact phone numbers linked to contacts, when entered by ph number show previous employee assigned to that number well over 5 yrs ago. I hate the up grade and if I could reverse it I would. Will never buy another HTC. I have over 15 phones given to employees at our company and will never consider HTC. Rated 1-5 with 1 being horrible. This rating requests does not give 1 or 5 as being good to bad!!!!!!!!

hassan
2015-03-12

htcn8x

Great phone

ali salehi
2015-03-06

i love this phone

i can say it easily.. this is the first phone that i owned and i felt in love with. smooth... so beautiful and really good beats experience. the only thing that fears me is the future of this phone. i really like to see windows 10 on this phone. i love to have it for another year near me and then change it with another HTC Windows flagship phone. thank you HTC for updating this phone. please update it to Windows 10.

Dennis
2015-03-04

thank you

HTC thank you for the latest update for HTC 8X. It took a while though but I'm very happy with the new features. Great improvement, keep it up!

jonnell
2015-02-27

@AMIR 8.1.1????REALLY??

I only got 8.1 but not 8.1.1 is that the 8.1 update 1???? By the way thanks @htc for the 8.1 ilove it so much but where is the cellular toggle?? Im using Internationa Sim free variant of 8x.

Venu
2015-02-27

Awsome Phone

Thanks HTC for latest firmware and 8.1 OS, its looking awesome on 8.1 with cortana and Action center. Please I would recommend to redesign this phone with following spec with same build slip and look Spec: Screen : 4.5 - 4.7 Camera: 13 main and 5 secendory Most needed application is Video player that plays all formats... Thanks, Venu

Alisa Merrill
2015-02-22

improve it.

First the power cord. It needs another foot of length. next the heavy socket end is to heavy and slips out of the wall. This phone is not comparable with Silverlight software. I use it for my work. Inconvenient. battery life sticks. Needs blocking feature for unwanted calls. More easy user friendly needed. Simplified for average user.

Kevin
2015-02-21

Loving 8.1 after a LONG delay

I love how the Windows phone OS works on my HTC 8X. My chief complaint has been how long it took to get the 8.1 update. I was about to walk away from HTC altogether. I really hope that HTC and Verizon get ahead of the curve this time in prepping the 8X for the upgrade to Windows Phone 10, especially since the 8x was the first phone built from the ground up for the Windows Phone OS. If so, I will upgrade my review to 5 stars. Battery life started out strong, but has gradually worsened. This is my second HTC phone, and this seems to be a recurring problem.

VIEW MORE