Choose your region

HTC One XL Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
88 global reviews
Features
4.5467
Battery Life
3.5610
Design
4.6000
Performance
4.4932
Camera
4.3750
Sound Quality
4.5000
Screen
5.0000
Ease of Use
4.6386
Look & Feel
4.8750
Sort By:
wagogamer
S
2013-10-15

It's always the battery

I own HTC phones since 2008. I started with the HTC HD2. That was an incredible phone. The whole world changed for me. Later I switched to a HTC HD7, another great mobile. Later on I felt in love with the HTC Titan and I own this phone nowadays. In the meantime I had a HTC 8x. My first dissapointment with HTC. Now, I've got this HTC ONE XL. I don't have the money to buy the HTC ONE, so let's wait a little longer. With this phone and every phone from HTC I'm having a great experience. Excellent build quality, the screen is piece of art. But just like every smartphone today (including S4, Iphones etc), the battery just won't last for a whole day. Since I'm used to charge my phones everyday for the last 5 years, I'm giving a 5 All Star Rating for this phone.

ROMDev
Massachusetts, USA
2013-09-29

Great phone, but with a custom ROM, this flies!

Everything is amazing about this phone, but the battery and the software is ok. With a custom ROM from XDA, the phone starts flying! Battery lasts 25 hours, and AOSP was light and smooth

AlanS
Warrnambool VIC 3280, Australia
2013-09-20

Useless

I have had a number of HTC phones, found them all OK. Purchased a One XL and initially it was very good. Then the first update, results in very short battery life as in less than half a day with very moderate usage. The next two updates made no improvements here. The latest update with the latest HTC sync update now will not allow sync with my calender on Outlook on my PC. I use the calender frequently and have come to depend on it. Now I have to make manual duplicate entries. I am not a happy camper. With the 'out of control' updates to the phone I think this will be my last HTC.

apexelec
australia
2013-08-04

Sort out the sim card issues HTC

I have had the phone for 6 months now and over the last 3 months the phone has started not recognising the sim card. I am not the only person this is happening too. Sort it out HTC, everything else about the phone is excellent.

chhmelb
2013-07-12

Great phone for everyone

I've had this phone for a year now and can say it has performed wonderfully from brand new. The screen is absolutely beautiful to look at and the phone is very well made...keeps on working even though I've accidentally dropped it a few times! Call clarity is amazing, especially when calling other HTC One XL phones my friends and family use. It's like being in the same room. Highly recommended for anyone who want a great phone at a very affordable price point.

Jerald
Singapore
2013-07-07

Gorgeous screen

The screen on this phone looks absolutely amazing, as if it were a sticker pasted on. However, the battery life needs some work.

HAMED
AJAM
2013-05-19

BEST

HTC One XL The HTC One XL puts dual-core power in your hand, opening up a world of lightning-fast web browsing, sharp picture quality and realistic videogames, all displayed in rich 720p HD. .

ItWasAlright
Sydney NSW, Australia
2013-04-23

It was just okay

I have owned the HTC Legend before and I absoultely loved the phone and the battery life was fantastic and the phone was easy to use. I know own the HTC One XL and everything started out alright but the battery seems to fade within 2 hours, the phone network is usally poor, programs muck up and there are a lot of glitches for a phone with such a high expectation with performance

Poppy
Townsville QLD 4810, Australia
2013-04-09

Excellent to play with.

Best smartphone to date by far and simple to use. Just got back from a 2 week holiday to Darwin/Kakada with heaps of photos to download.

jlo72
Australia
2013-03-09

Sim card recognition failing

I've had the phone since December 2012. I've changed the sim card over and have now sent the phone away to be repaired. Problem being the sim card recognition is faulty. After rebooting the phone twice to restored factory settings and replacing the sim card it still does not work. I am over it.

VIEW MORE