Choose your region

HTC One S Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by HTC One S Review To begin with, I shall start by saying that the exterior appearance of the HTC One S is slick, slim and very attractive to the eye. The HTC One X was just a bit too big for my hands so being able to get a smaller version of the handset is a treat. In terms of the super AMOLED screen the phone possesses, I really can not complain at all. The depth of colour is simply beautiful. It is a very large improvement and obvious difference compared to my previous handset from Sony Ericsson's Xperia range. The sound quality can not be complained about, coming from a large music enthusiast, It is vital that music should have great bass and clear vocals, non of that muggy bass or tinny sound. Beats Audio is a very effective enhancer, however to benefit from the enhancer, earphones or headsets need to be plugged in. I only have the standard htc ear pieces that came from the device, but all I can say is if the sound is that impressive with standard earphones, I'm excited to listen to my music once I own a pair of Beats earphones. The overall performance of the HTC One S is simply remarkable. Anything I want to do or open on the handset is done pretty much instantly, there are no delays in command and texting is hassle free. It can take some time getting used to auto correct if you are not use to it like myself but by time, I mean a few days to a week. It is actually extremely helpful and it is still easy to use slang or abbreviated language as it does give you an easy option to stick with what you originally typed and will then store that word in its vocabulary memory. Yes the battery life 'isn't that good' however we have to remember that we are in a generation of very smart phones that can do so much so what can we expect? We can't have such a wonderful device and expect it to last over night or for days. It is simply unrealistic and as far as battery life goes, I am pretty darn impressed with the battery life considering it is a highly powered device. Overall The HTC One S is an absolute delight and pleasure to use. June 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I got this phone about a year ago and I don't know what happened but my inside camera is the worst quality ever. I basically can't even see my face with the inside camera. My phone keeps on crashing and there is no space for apps. I have to continuously delete apps just to get new ones. Everything is super slow and takes forever to load, even texting. Right now, my phone has crashed and isn't turning back on and its the second time already today. Earlier, a notification popped up saying something along the lines of "Shutting down in 5...4...3...2...1..." and wouldn't turn on for about 3 hours. Many games also never load or are really laggy. Overall, I'm extremely disappointed in this phone and I wish I bought something better. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Phone I don't like my phone. I must keep a battery charger with me at all times because my phone cant last all day. it always freezes and the apps constantly close. There isnt enough space in it. Even if i delete many apps, pictures, text it wont change. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good as a short term phone I've had my phone for over a year now and it worked fine for the first six months I then accidentally smashed it and I've had problems with it since then. It started crashing so i got it repaired but it didn't help and it's been like that since then and now it can't stay on for 5 minutes! Before this happened the phone was awesome though December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent phone Everything is good about this... The only drawback is that so far HTC has not released an update so it will stay on android 4.1.1 and it won't get to the sense 5 or 4.2 os. Lets hope they make it... Many people are disappointed November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never has service. Never able to connect to data. Id say 40% of the day my phone has no service and cant connect to the data plan. I use my phone daily for work as a delivery drive staying in the state of PA at all time. I use to use Google maps everyday until my phone became unreliable not only would Google maps not work but neither would the internet. To top it off I also couldn't make phone call to ask for directions. The only way to get service again would be to rest the phone every time I wanted to make a phone call and with in 5 minutes id lose service again. T mobile has replaced this phone twice both times charging me a 20$ stocking fee and still the problem persist. At this point I am not sure if its the phone or T mobile but i know its driving me crazy; costing me time and money at work. I wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone but on the same hand i wouldn't recommend T mobile to any one if it is there service and not the phone I wouldn't be surprised. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topnotch This phone is excellent choice with amazing features, a match to any other high end smart phone on the market. I simply love it. One sad thing is HTC will not update its Android version anymore but I hope they will show mercy and hopefully my HTC ONE S will get the latest Android as this excellent device deserves. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Okay... I hope the HTC 1 is better So I get this phone and the first problem I run into is the phone kicking out the SIM card. Anytime I pick up the phone it says that the SIM card is not detected this happens at least 5 times a day. Then when it comes to using the speaker the phone decides to turn off the speaker by itself. if I use a bluetooth it decides to drop the bluetooth if I have a wired hands free headset going into the phone it just hangs up on the caller all together. HTC I had the Mytouch with the sliding keyboard it was a wonderful phone and it worked well. This phone right here should be scrapped. I really want to know if the HTC 1 is a phone I should get or should I invest my money with Sony Xperia Z or the LG G2? September 28, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 10 >>