HTC One S Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
1,181 global reviews
Features
4.5566
Battery Life
3.6505
Design
4.6304
Performance
4.4699
Camera
4.5084
Sound Quality
4.3240
Screen
4.3408
Ease of Use
4.5496
Look & Feel
4.5251
Sort By:
Katjutja
2014-12-30

two years of simple life

my first mobile phone by HTC! i'm totally satisfied with it, after 1,5 year battery life is not so good, but before that everything was OK! never had problem with it! the quality of camera is also good! the size of mobile phone is good, suitable for hand :)) now bought a new one - also HTC! :))))

alicew1225
Canada
2014-07-08

Disappointed

I got this phone about a year ago and I don't know what happened but my inside camera is the worst quality ever. I basically can't even see my face with the inside camera. My phone keeps on crashing and there is no space for apps. I have to continuously delete apps just to get new ones. Everything is super slow and takes forever to load, even texting. Right now, my phone has crashed and isn't turning back on and its the second time already today. Earlier, a notification popped up saying something along the lines of "Shutting down in 5...4...3...2...1..." and wouldn't turn on for about 3 hours. Many games also never load or are really laggy. Overall, I'm extremely disappointed in this phone and I wish I bought something better.

UwaisA
dubai
2014-05-19

HTC ROCKS

Better than samsung in case of performance and i like the way htc building mobile phones.simply stunning...........thumps up for u guyz......

bglz
2014-05-17

Great Phone Overall

I had this phone for a year and it was great. The camera features, weight, design, etc. I would have people with an iPhone ask me "what phone is that? It's so light and sleek!" But, like every smartphone, it is showing it's age and it will crash and not show all my files at times and I have to go through multiple restarts.

zoilo101
Philippines
2014-03-12

DISAPPOINTING

Used different HTC phones but with what i have HTC ONE S/Villec2 is very disappointing due to the fact that my version cannot be updated to Jellybean 4.2 and Sense5 but the other version has the update. So if you are planing to buy htc one s do no choose Villec2 version. Press and hold volume down key and power button together till bootloader come up and will tell you its versions/

shan2700
Sri Lanka
2014-03-04

totally good

this phone is very good phone battery life is good..very fast phone..design is very good

gardenGnostic
United States
2014-02-07

Durable and Great for the Camera!

this phone has gone through the toilet, the treadmill, and the table, as well as over a year of use i am not familiar with. there isn't as much as a crack on the screen, and the water indicator didn't even activate. :D ive taken pictures of snowflakes using this phone. it works really well with very little lag, as well. :)

Tarjani
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2014-01-29

Beware, can turn off and never turn on !!!!!!!

If you have this phone, be ready to get disappointed any day. I got this phone on 12oct2012 and on 25thJan2014, it decided to turn off on its own and never turn on. I lost almost everything that was there in the phone and was not backed up. And gave the phone to service centre where I came to know that it is a motherboard problem which will charge 13000INR which is half the price of the phone and more than the price of the phone in market right now. How can a phone which was never dropped and was taken good care off, one sudden day switches off and never turn on and gets the Biggest problem of Motherboard.

Apurv
Santrampur
2014-01-19

Good Phone

Nice phone made by htc but no values to them... Some bugs may be fixed but who cares??

mariexox
2014-01-14

Worst Phone

I don't like my phone. I must keep a battery charger with me at all times because my phone cant last all day. it always freezes and the apps constantly close. There isnt enough space in it. Even if i delete many apps, pictures, text it wont change.

VIEW MORE