HTC Desire X Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
634 global reviews
Features
4.2661
Battery Life
3.7329
Design
4.6500
Performance
4.2975
Camera
4.2262
Sound Quality
4.1198
Screen
4.4107
Ease of Use
4.5548
Look & Feel
4.6190
Sort By:
PeraNostradamus
2014-04-23

Excellent phone

HTC Desire X is a mid priced phone, considering the price, I think, that it gives you a lot more than other phones in that price range. Put it this way, everything works just perfect and smooth. My only problem with this phone is that it is really quiet when ringing. Everything else just works perfectly.

Raghav98
Singapore
2014-04-02

Great phone, but with some exceptions

There is no doubt that HTC is the best android phone manufacture today. I just love the build quality that its phones provide and the look is also great. This was the only reason I bought this phone, not realising the low specifications that it provides. This is overall a great phone and very easy to use with not many features and customisation, but personally for me, I prefer to use phones at a fast rate rather than waiting for them for a long time to open apps and things, so I find it very slow, also because I have loads of stuff on there by using a 32 GB micro sd card. So naturally, it will not perform at its best. So I recommend this phone to people who do not expect their phones to function like an iphone 5s with a 64 bit processor and all, but for the other who do, you will be finding it quite frustrating to wait for your apps and home page to load for quite a while after a heavy usage because of low ram and slow clock speed. But on the whole, not a bad phone at all. I was impressed by it for a couple o

Shikha
Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India
2014-03-12

Got very bad experience

I bought HTC desire X 1 year ago which costs me Rs. 19000. One day I switched off my phone and then it is not at all turning ON. This is all happened just after a month warranty gets over. When I sent my phone to HTC service center they asked me to pay Rs. 11000 as they said it was a hardware problem. Actually it is manufacturing fault and HTC knows it as so many consumers facing similar problem. I am regretting to buy this phone. Now I am just throwing the phone into trash and would highly recommend not to buy HTC smartphones.

dhiva
Tamil Nadu, India
2014-03-06

perfect

its really a perfect one .. ,..i have used many smart phones before.but i feel good with HTC ,

Carlo1222
2014-02-13

Incredible!!!!

The price for this excellent phone is perfect! I really recommand it!

Miry
Albania
2014-01-01

Perfect!

Its just cool. Everything in this phone is good. The only thing missing is a front camera for skype, but no problem, cause back camera works on skype as well. :)

happylady
The Netherlands
2013-12-31

htc disere x

Super telefoon I love it is fast ,easy to juse makes Nice pictures and the music is greate to listen

pruth
india
2013-12-24

brilliant

wonderful phone i had a great experience with HTC desire X but its battery not as use full discharge very early with lots of problm over all great smartphone

parry
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2013-11-29

Best phone

Very good phone for its price ... works flawless for most of the apps ... battery gets heated after long use ... rest everything is gooood . Just need android upgrades

kanchan
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2013-11-18

nice phone

NEW DELHI: There is a dearth of good Android phones with a price of less than Rs 20,000. We keep hearing how wonderful Samsung Galaxy S III or HTC One X are. But these are expensive phones, costing upwards of Rs 30,000, a price few Indian buyers pay for a smartphone. HTC tried to address the sub-Rs 20,000 market with One V. We found the phone to be good. Design was fantastic, camera decent and the software capable. But its performance left much to be desired due to its single-core processors. Now HTC is back with Desire X. Once again the target is sub-Rs 20,000 market. On paper, at least, Desire X ticks all the right boxes. It has a 4-inch screen with a resolution of 800 x 480 pixels. It is powered by a dual-core processor and has 768MB RAM. It has 4GB internal storage with support for up to a 32GB SD card. It packs in a 5 mega-pixel camera. Desire X has the chops to become our favorite mid-range smartphone. But the proof of the pudding is in the eating. Can the (seemingly) good hardware enable the smartph

VIEW MORE