Choose your region

HTC Desire 500 Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Phone with a poor Battery HI friends this ph is super but battery is very poor if you are hardcore user you need to charge twice a day their no laggy on this desire 500 and gud looking phone slim and sleek design the sound quality is super with beats audio., well whatever in this . at this price point this phone is best. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by PREMIUM PHONE This is my first HTC . Build was great and the plastics were awesome, Horrible battery lets me down. Has some software glitches. have to hit the service center with in few months of using it becasue of software issues. No complaint on hardware except battery capacity. Sleek and premium feel, May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good phone for daily use I had two HTC phones before this, and I think that this is the best HTC phone I ever had. It has a very good processor, an amazing camera, a good display, and a perfect sound quality with headphones. The only flaw is that it has a bad battery life, but mainly it's a good phone for daily use April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Impressive This phone is very good for its price. The looks of this phone are amazing, but the battery is not that good though. And also when you play a game for like hour straight it will heat up. But the price and the processor are very good. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Phone With Bad Battery Life, Heating issues and yet to UPDATE SOFTWARE. HTC Desire 500. phone have good quality camera.. have ease of access to all its functions.. Phone is based on Android version 4.1.2... after 5 months of launching HTC have failed to provide the software updation.. Playing games in this mobile have a problem with battery back up... if you play game for 10-15 mins battery goes down by more than 10%( depend upon the game e.g. If you Play candy crush saga in 5 mins battery goes down by more than 10%). And another issue is its heating.. if u use phone for more than 10-15 minutes phone gets heated... i have compared my Phone with HTC's other Phones and other company's phone it gets more heated up.... if you want listen songs at full Volume on your headset its performance is poor.... So before taking this phone think twice.. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by it is worth to buy this Model I had used many smart phone but this Model is simply superb, but it has some Disadvantages 1. Battery Backup is poor You need to charge the phone twice a day 2. camera shutter speed is low Advantages 1. Looks - very nice easy to operate and hold 2. camera quality is very good low light sense is awesome (f 2) 3.Touch sense is awesome 4. sound quality is very good (headset, earpiece, loudspeaker ) March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aftr using of 20 minutes in 3G+ gaming heat spread in mobile...great front &rear camera...fast...buy it now:) i bought mobile in december but there is not hanging problem till nowdays great speed camera....& blinkfeed i love it...great...bt only batery back up is low so connect to the charger twice or more in a day....overall satisfied:) March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor battery This phone is great, but the battery is useless. If I play 10 minutes any kind of game, the battery drops down 10 percent. I have to charge it everyday. Or some very hard optimization is missing. Hope the next update will fix this. How is this: Desire 500(quad core cpu): 1800 mah battery. Desire 501 (dual core cpu): 2100 mah battery. Why is NFC service running, there is no NFC in the phone? March 22, 2014
2 3 >>