Choose your region

HTC MEDIA LINK HD Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent update on M7 breaks connection It was working before recent update on M7. Now it only works on mobile network but not wifi. Please fix this bug asap. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4.4 SUPPORT The media link is awesome and better than chrome cast cuz it can do 1080p...but you guys need to work on an update so android 4.4 can support the daul screen feature..right now it only mirrors..hope yall see this and work on it fast!! May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Netflix issue on HTC One M8 Only just got my HTC One M8. Very impressed until I tried running Netflix. Seems to work on 3G but will not stream on WiFi. From a cost perspective not practical to run on 3G. Error Reference 12001. Very disappointing. On Android Kit Kat 4.4.2 HTC Sense 6.0 Software 1.54.161.5. Any advice? May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor QC with latest 4.4 KitKat Release Up until the 4.4 KitKat update this device was working wonderfully with my HTC One (M7). It would start its' own stream in beautiful HD leaving my phone available to do what we do with our phones while the videos/music would continue to play on the big screen. It seems nobody over at HTC tested the device with Android 4.4 to make sure that the functionality was still correct after the update. Now it is the most expensive #by weight# hunk of garbage that I own. It only screen scrapes now and in low quality with all kinds of connection issues due to the large amounts of data that have to flow over the same WiFi connection being used to stream to the phone as between the Media Link and the phone. This is totally unacceptable and useless. PLEASE FIX THE MEDIA LINK HD HTC!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by features do not work the device does not mirror properly. the dual-mode screen does not work as advertised in fact it does not work at all. the wifi link will not stay connected to constantly dropped connections and it does not matter what brand or model router you're using. I was extremely disappointed when this product did not work. When they do come out with a working version I would love to have one. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kitkat Update Ruined it The Media Link worked just fine before the most recent 4.4 Kitkat update on my HTC One. But now it keeps losing connection from the hotspot pairing, and disconnects nearly every few minutes. On top of that, it seems like HTC took off the Dual Screen mode that works with the Music, Youtube, Gallery, and HTC Watch App. It's supposed to stream these apps onto the big screen while you can browse, call, surf the web on your phone without interfering with the streaming. But now everything you do on the phone while still running those specific apps will interfere, and no longer does the dual screen mode. This was the only feature i got the HTC Media Link for, and now its useless to me unless HTC does something about it and puts that feature back in. Very disappointed now in this. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loved this product This was a much sought after product ever since I purchased the HTC One. I live in a situation where I do not have access to a WiFi network or the ability to get Blu Ray movies and I used this constantly paired with HTC Watch and Netflix. After the most recent 4.4.2 and Sense 5.5 update HTC Watch no longer works through the Media Link. This now leaves my product capable of streaming YouTube and Netflix (poorly) and incapable of playing the smooth playing HTC Watch. Please fix, I love this device. February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DOES NOT STREAM NETFILX AND THE CAMERA MAY BREAK!!!!! Read an incredible Engadget review on the HTC One by Brad Molen back in March 2013 and thought this HTC One was the bomb. That review motivated me to cough up almost $700 for an unlocked developer edition HTC One around May of 2013 thinking I found the "gem" of the android smartphones. At the time, price wasn't much of a factor. I wanted quality. ALL of my friends who purchased androids got the corresponding competitor that begins with an "S" and said I was crazy. Hindsight tells me they may have been on to something. I treat this phone like a Rolex watch. Never dropped, Zagg covers, Otterbox, etc., but now, my camera is very distorted and to add insult to injury there is a huge blue tint when trying to take pics inside... so I don't. I also purchased the Media Link specifically for Netflix. It worked... until the first android update. Then, it stopped streaming video on Netflix, but the audio played - yipee. Easy $100 lost. Chromecast has a product for $30 that will stream Netflix. THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO EITHER TAKE THE MEDIA LINK OFF THEIR PAGE OR CLEARLY POST THAT IT WILL NOT STREAM NETFLIX... FOR WHATEVER THEIR LICENSE REASON IS... Wish I would have purchased that flimsy "S" phone... ha! February 25, 2014
2 >>