Choose your region

HTC DOT VIEW™ Reviews

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is a great product! Previous to purchase I read all reviews and decided to purchase. for one this product is not for the cell phone junkie.. meaning if you constantly are fidgeting with your phone checking things, I do not recommend it. I spend a ton of time at baseball tournaments, basketball tourney's, golfing and this allows me not to have to open the missed call, or check txt's received.. it is showing on the cover and i just tap! it protects my glass to boot. I did not find it a pain to text with it on.. I just used my thumbs to hold it up and had no issues, but if i want to I can just slide it out of the case very easily. The one thing I did notice when purchasing I did try on different colors and the Gray did show the best. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great idea little problem Its a good idea by Htc, but it does not close properly in front side. When i close the cover always there has a little gap. It is not flat. I m trying to make it soft by a rubber band. Htc should take care about this. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible All of it has been said before. It wont stay closed and looks terrible with the way that it is always in the way. DO NOT BUY August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Causes damage on screen There is an unremovable dot on my phone screen after 15 days use. The dot is something like magnetic effect on CRT monitors, not a scratch. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why? Until the HTC One M8 actually has the xtreme power mode enabled, I cannot give it more than one star for any other features. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Concept This is a great Concept, the dot view case works pretty well, but need a lot of improvement. 1. The caller name is displayed in dot matrix format, it is not fully readable all the time, esp if the names are long. 2. The rubber flap that covers the screen does not stick to the phone. 3. The rubber flap is prone to get dusty sooner. 4. The dot matrix display could have been little more brighter, cannot be seen in day light. Otherwise the case is pretty awesome and I love it. A must buy if you have a HTC phone. $50 for the case is little expensive. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I trust HTC I trust HTC as the best Phone ever best value best material best features best Look Simply I LOVE HTC July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cool to look at, annoying to hold open Feels like cheap plastic, but the 'Dot View' is pretty awesome. I wish there was a higher-quality case out there! After toying with this case for 30 minutes I could tell the product just wasn't for me. You have to 'cramp' the screen-cover portion of the case when open, minus 4 points in the Ease of Use sector. The plastic itself feels cheap, definitely not worth the $50.00 I paid for the case (although I understand it goes for much cheaper on Amazon). To take a picture you literally have to hold the phone up like a book! Doofus alert. One of the reasons I purchased the HTC One M8 was that it took snappy pictures and didn't draw much attention to the picture-taker. This case makes it a clear sign that you are deliberately taking pictures. I feel like taking pics with this case puts me in the category of 'That Guy' at the concert filming the whole thing with his iPad. Dorky. This phone isn't dorky, but the case definitely makes it feel so. July 17, 2014
2 >>