Choose your region

HTC BOOMBASS Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking device, but not without it's flaws The pros: Looks great - can't fault the design Easy to use - pairs by NFC or Bluetooth instantly Sounds good for it's size The cons: No battery status LED - no idea when it's charged or about to die It shakes the phone off through vibrations during playback It doesn't charge the device while you're listening which is a shame May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Works seamlessly and quickly. Nice design, only comment is that occasionally the bass is so strong the phone slips off the stand. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best partner for BoomSound It is simple and easy to use. It doesn’t require any matching process; connection is built as soon as cellphones touches the BoomBass through NFC. The mezzo-soprano quality of BoomSound is amazing even though in lack of bass sound which BoomBass completes the shortage. With BoomSound and BoomBass together, you will enjoy the best of what a movie or a concert video will provide. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small and useful Here's my quick review afte rusing this accessory for a while: 1. Pairing with HTC One max is easy. Turn the phone's NFC on, tap, and there you go! It also works with HTC One, I guess. 2. It adds bass to your music playback. I found it perfect for some music genres and not so suitable for some others. 3. The design is really cute and industrial. HTC knows how to do this kind of stuff. 4. It also functions as stand. You know, HTC One max is a large device and watching video clips with hands can be tiring after some time. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HTC BoomBass It is simple and easy to use. It doesn’t require any matching process; connection is built as soon as cellphones touches the BoomBass through NFC. The mezzo-soprano quality of BoomSound is amazing even though in lack of bass sound which BoomBass completes the shortage. With BoomSound and BoomBass together, you will enjoy the best of what a movie or a concert video will provide. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bringing the Bass! The HTC BoomBass isn't meant to be confused as an external bluetooth speaker but rather is a subwoofer for the current line up of HTC One devices sporting BoomSound speakers. Thanks to HTC for making this accessory available for my review. Pairing your mobile to the BoomBass is quite painless thanks to the NFC pairing and it then uses Bluetooth to transmit the audio feed to the BoomBass. to Start off, just tap your NFC enabled HTC One or One Max (make sure NFC is on) and you'll be ready to go in seconds. tap it again to stop the pairing, it's as simple as that. Now for the audio bit. The HTC One series with BoomSound speakers are no slouched for mobile audio by any means, but the BoomBass is meant to be a good companion to these devices, and I must say, it does the job well. It adds that extra kick to the bass of music, and of course the quality of it depends on the quality of the audio track as well as how bass heavy the track is. But there is a marked difference to listening to music with the BoomBass on & off. It adds some extra body to the music that you didn't know could've been better before. Battery life was good, easily lasting a few days on moderate listening. Loved the minimalist design, and the nice touch where the bottom of the speaker slides out to be a phone tray where you can place your device to rest and just sit back and enjoy the music or the audio on your favorite video tracks as well! February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meta Sound Experience HTC BoomBass is not like anything I've seen before -a compact music player compatible to phone like other brands sell is very ordinary. This one is anything but ordinary. The sound quality HTC BoomBass produces is surprisingly good for a small cube. Sure it's not a music player, but it gives me more. A mini sub woofer. I paired it with my HTC One max (which already has a great audio set: dual front facing speakers with boom sound) and the bass pounds smoothly. Connected easily to my phone (by NFC & bluetooth) and I can place my phone right on the slide out cube under the BoomBass. Thank you HTc for sending me this HTC BoomBass to try out, since it takes my audio entertainment (musics, videos, and games) to a new level! February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tinny Magic Box Boombass is a tiny magic box which gives a low pumping bass complementing the BoomSound speakers, This thing does the job and is a perfect buy for all music enthusiasts. Listening to songs and watching movies has reached new heights thanks to the boombass! Come to the look and feel, it's made of high quality plastic and feels very premium, the combination of the dull grey and funky red makes it an eye candy. I Thanks HTC for sending me this device to test out. HTC is always well-known for its innovation, in this case they have done the same. I would recommend this device, worth the buy! February 9, 2014
2 >>