Choose your region

Windows Phone 8S by HTC Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
489 global reviews
Features
3.6866
Battery Life
3.7983
Design
4.5259
Performance
3.8647
Camera
3.6727
Sound Quality
4.1318
Screen
4.0679
Ease of Use
4.1814
Look & Feel
4.2398
Sort By:
rudolph
somewhere, craug
2014-12-02

READ ME

Microsoft/HTC please release 8.1 update. Maby I will buy another Microsoft phone should I realize that u actually support your products.

Orby1999
Northamptonshire, UK
2014-11-23

Terrible Phone

I was really excited when I first got the HTC 8s Windows phone as I loved the design of the phone and the windows tiles but after a while I realised how rubbish this phone actually is. The battery life is appalling, the phones memory is the worst I have ever seen. The windows store is terrible and I even had to factory reset my phone because the phone crashed. I would never recommend this phone to anyone. It had not put me off windows but it put me off HTC.

qwerty99
London, UK
2014-11-08

Not that worth it for a long/semi long term phone

Started off great with the phone, lovely design, great sound (even with cheap earphones), being windows and having a windows laptop was helpful because as soon as you take a picture, its on your laptop backed up through SkyDrive and whatnot, but after about only a year, it starts getting worse. The battery life gets worse and even worse, the system takes about 1GB of memory and this phone came with a 2GB memory (which I didn't really know existed that low after 2009) on the phone but even with a SD card, there isn't much space for photos, videos and apps. I don't have apps apart from calculator and stopwatch which is quite necessary, there's no space for more apps. Now I know the phone storage/memory issues don't apply to everyone as there are different capacities of storage, but for the money I paid, I would have expected something much better. I still have the phone now because I am saving for another and right now, it won't turn on for some reason and it has charge. However, if you want a short term phone

stuey
England, UK
2014-10-19

Awful

Slow, laggy, unreliable. Thought it must of benn faulty so I got a replacement. But it was just the same. Very quickly made an upgrade to the moto g which is an excellent phone.

fobacon
Vancouver, BC, Canada
2014-10-04

So you want an actual review...

So I have had this phone for about 2 years now, and let me tell you, it's been a rocky 2 years with this phone. Sure the windows OS is wonderful, but the apps for gaming on this is horrible. Don't even get me talking how terrible the screen is, being a WVGA screen, games nor does the occasional facebook and twitter look really eye popping. Now with only having 4gb( but with the options to put and sd card in it), After using Windows 8.1 for about half a year now, that took up about 3.5gb itself, so only having around 500mb of storage is just absolute horrible. DONT GET THIS PHONE

abhi1992
Hyderabad, Telangana, India
2014-09-19

need an update...

the htc windows 8s phone is really good.. but need an 8.1 update very badly.. please do not disappoint us............

iUsmanN
Pakistan
2014-08-07

An update would be perfect

Its really a cool phone........works perfect for me.....just need the WP8.1 update to it and it'll be perfect for me :)

chandrahas
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2014-05-29

Excellent design

5 stars for design and beats audio.It deserve windows 8.1 update if HTC listening.

hpytym
2014-05-23

Windows phone 8.1

Phone is amazing....and it will be more amazing if htc release the windows phone 8.1 update for it. This phone will become perfect. Please release dat update once its out in the market.

jensvankeer
Terhagen, 2840 Rumst, Belgium
2014-05-21

great, but no wp 8.1 update?

it's a great wp phone, but when i've heard that there's no 8.1 update for it i'm disappointed, is it our fault that we bought this phone ?

VIEW MORE