Choose your region

HTC One (M8) Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
434 global reviews
Features
4.4132
Battery Life
4.4217
Design
4.4215
Performance
4.5556
Camera
4.1366
Sound Quality
4.8301
Screen
4.8164
Ease of Use
4.6386
Look & Feel
4.7813
Sort By:
Evan Fryatt
2015-02-10

Terrible upadte from feb.10

Very irritating!!! Everything is slow on my phone now since the update. Words can't keep up when I text. It takes 2 minutes to send EVERY message. Ridiculously laggy. I sincerely hope this is fixed asap. I thought updates were supposed to change for the better? Definitely lost value for this phone now.

Jake Saville
2015-02-07

The best phone i own

Its graet

HTC One Mate
2015-02-06

Quality phone

After having other smartphones, I decided to try a HTC One M8 this time round, and I have not been disappointed! Whilst the camera doesnt have as many MP as others on the market, I am super impressed at the clarity and the functionality, especially the 'Zoe' video/picture function and the speed of of taking clear pictures. Whilst I found the size quite daunting at first; I couldnt do with a smaller phone now. The screen is a great size and the image quality is amazing. Whilst I find the gun metal casing unique and stylish, it can be quite slippery in my hands so I have chosen to protect my phone with phone armour. I LOVE how easy it is to personalise nearly every aspect of this phones layout and the ease of navigation when changing settings for individual apps and built-in software. The Extreme Power Saving function is a life saver when battery life is low. Overall I really, really enjoy using this phone and I would be hard-pressed not to choose another HTC model when it's time for me to upgrade!

vivienne macpherson
2015-02-06

htc

The HTC is an amazing phone i am not great with phones but the htc is easy to use its the best phone ever and i am fue an upgrade in July and it will be another HTC

callum
2015-02-06

dropped it in the sea!

So I was on holiday, bit drunk on the beach and I dropped my HTC m8 in the sea whilst it was still recording. Usually with any other phone that would have been it! The HTC m8 is still working with nothing wrong with it! If you are still trying to make up your mind on if you should buy I think this is evidence enough of its durability!! I have video proof of this because it still was recording the whole thing!!!

gord
2015-02-06

Best

Simply the best smartphone I have ever owned( have previously owned Blackberry, Iphone andSamsung S4) Simply, find this phone easiest, hassle phone I have ever owned with amazing photo qualities and fantastic editing. Like I have mentioned, very easy to manouver around menu's and I find layout to my liking. Great phone!

Don
2015-02-05

Rear camera is garbage X 2

Hi I have used several Xperia's and the HTC One S, very handy phone. HTC has done excellent previously, however they really messed up the M8 camera. All of the pictures are blurry, who are they kidding with "ultrapixel" it doesn't do anything, "ultraFlop" Please put an 8MP like the One S into the next camera and I will buy. Everything else, sound quality, etc is the BEST on the planet... Camera worst on the planet. If it were possible to open both phones, replace the physical camera hardware I would. I need the camera for work, and now I'm using my old phone. Go figure

Obor Ebade
2015-02-03

A MASTERPIECE!

The HTC One M8 is a phone in a class of its own.From its looks down to the feel and ease of usage would make any user of The All New M8 smile with assurance at the acquisition of such a masterpiece of a device

Mikeandike
2015-02-03

Sad

Bare with me here for I've got some things to say about the HTC m8. I've been with HTC for 5 years now and it's been a great run but it's time for some change. I loved the HTC One X and I was excited about the HTC m7, but I couldn't get a new phone with my contract, so I waited for the m8 expecting major changes, but there was many from the m7. Besides the speakers which I honestly think the only biggest factor for me keeping this phone, everything was only decent. The speed is alright, and the camera is quite poor for my taste. I've been using my friends phone like the LG or the one plus one phone or the iphone 6 and its way, way better. I don't know whether it's their processor or their battery life or camera or OS but it seems way better than my phone now...With that being said, if HTC m9 doesn't give me significant changes, I'm going to switch for good. I'm going to get an one plus one with their amazing features and cheap pricing if the HTC m9 doesn't meet my expectation this upcoming March.

Spencer Sproul
2015-02-02

Excellent Phone

I have been satisfied from every aspect with this phone, it has excellent specs, always runs smoothly, and I think sense 6 is spectacular and can't wait for sense 7, also the build quality is great, It feels great in your hand and has a very premium feel. I also dropped this phone in my toilet (whoops) and it functions perfectly still after a month. Guess I can thank htc build quality for that. Keep it up htc! I plan to be a repeat customer.

VIEW MORE