Choose your region

HTC Butterfly S Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
59 global reviews
Features
5.0000
Battery Life
4.8070
Design
4.0000
Performance
5.0000
Camera
4.5088
Sound Quality
4.8947
Screen
4.9298
Ease of Use
4.7544
Look & Feel
4.6667
Sort By:
Dimo
Lagos, Nigeria
2014-09-18

Simply Awesome!

Awesome, amazing, Super... Its just it! Can do all... Takes you to the future.

wasimzahir
India
2014-03-08

AWESOME DEVICE

This smartphone is really smart,long lasting battery,beautiful design, masculine sound and superb display.

darabian
2014-03-06

just can say .,..,,...,,,WoOoW,,,...,,..,.

wow,WOW,wow,WOW,wow,WOW,wow i just can say WOW.... HTC is No.1

BryantTan
Malaysia
2014-02-08

Camera issue (purple haze)

Camera issue. Same with HTC One. When take picture or video recording at dark place or dark environment, the picture or video will become purple colour. Disappointed

13utterflys
2013-12-14

Sense 5.5 and android 4.3

The overall product is great! Had loads of fun playing around with the different camera effects. The only problem I have is that there the android 4.3 and sense 5.5 update isn't rolled out. I don't see why HTC butterfly s,(which came out later than HTC one), does not get the update when the HTC one has it. I hope HTC can do something about it.

envision
Saint Petersburg, Russia
2013-12-09

100% Satisfied

The main problem for smartphone is battery. I've used HTC DHD, Samsung Galaxy Nexus, HTC One X + Sony Xperia Z. All of them weren't able to work all day with high load, so i had to limit myself. Now it's not a problem anymore. Camera is better than Xperia Z, sound is much better than anything else I used before. MicroSD slot is very usefull. I hope next butterfly would have changeble battery 3500-4000mah, microSD slot, would be loud and not glossy. And it should be selling worldwide. (It was hard to buy it in Russia)

AlirezaPar
2013-11-27

HTC is THE BEEEEEEEEEST

i just can say,HTC IS THE BEST no iphone no samsung & no any smartphones,,,,, JUST HTC

Abykun
Canada
2013-11-16

The latest and greatest phone ever made!

I'm not exaggerating when I say this is the best phone ever made. Of course its not perfect, no phone is, but this comes pretty darn close. The pros: blazing fast, unbelievable sound, the best design I've ever seen on a phone, gorgeous screen thats the perfect size for one hand use(not too big), micro sd slot, has 3 capacitive bttons, ir blaster for remote control, sense 5, blinkfeed, good camera performance especially in low light, zoe and all the camera features, great music player with beats, Last but not least the amazing battery that lasts 2 days!!!(thats right). Now the cons: the camera although good isnt the best with bright conditions and lacks resolution. It isn't waterproof like the previous butterfly, and that's all I can think of!! Htc has really done an amazing job with this phone but its really a shame it hasnt been launched worldwide. Always had htc smartphones until I thought I would try samsung. Huge mistake! Got this phone and couldnt be happier :D Thank you HTC and here's to your future!

imanscorp
2013-11-08

the dragon of hTC

every things are ok, especially the battery capacity is better than previous gadgets, but sound and style and .... are as well as before (excellent). but please dressed our desire, make the next generation of smartphones with daily cpu ,ram, camera.... it was better that butterfly s appear with snapdragon 800 and ddr3 of ram and 13 or more megapixel of camera +bsi sensor and .... but for sure this phone rating is excellent just "hTC"

KingOfHTC
Baku, Azerbaijan
2013-10-22

Best Phone Ever? YEAH!

I've owned and used a looot of phones including Samsung's Galaxies, Notes, Apple's iPhones, Blackberry phones, Huawei, Sony Xperia, Nokia Lumia and etc. but this! This is not a smartphone! This is something else! This is the best device out there! I use it for everything I don't remember using my PC only to play games. I mean, this phone is the BOMB! And Google Play Store, growing everyday, more cool apps and games! I love this phone more and more every single day!I currently use it as my active and I've been able to persuade a lot of people that this phone is the BEST! And it's great to see devs releasing more and more stuff for this phone. Love IT! Definitely recommend it!

VIEW MORE