Windows Phone 8X by HTC Recensioner

SKRIV EN RECENSION
669 global reviews
Funktioner
4.2288
Batterilivslängd
3.7642
Design
4.7460
Performance
4.5678
Kamera
4.3800
Ljudkvalitet
4.4618
Skärm
4.4920
Användarvänlighet
4.4985
Design
4.5863
Sort By:
jonnell
2015-02-27

@AMIR 8.1.1????REALLY??

I only got 8.1 but not 8.1.1 is that the 8.1 update 1???? By the way thanks @htc for the 8.1 ilove it so much but where is the cellular toggle?? Im using Internationa Sim free variant of 8x.

Venu
2015-02-27

Awsome Phone

Thanks HTC for latest firmware and 8.1 OS, its looking awesome on 8.1 with cortana and Action center. Please I would recommend to redesign this phone with following spec with same build slip and look Spec: Screen : 4.5 - 4.7 Camera: 13 main and 5 secendory Most needed application is Video player that plays all formats... Thanks, Venu

Alisa Merrill
2015-02-22

improve it.

First the power cord. It needs another foot of length. next the heavy socket end is to heavy and slips out of the wall. This phone is not comparable with Silverlight software. I use it for my work. Inconvenient. battery life sticks. Needs blocking feature for unwanted calls. More easy user friendly needed. Simplified for average user.

Kevin
2015-02-21

Loving 8.1 after a LONG delay

I love how the Windows phone OS works on my HTC 8X. My chief complaint has been how long it took to get the 8.1 update. I was about to walk away from HTC altogether. I really hope that HTC and Verizon get ahead of the curve this time in prepping the 8X for the upgrade to Windows Phone 10, especially since the 8x was the first phone built from the ground up for the Windows Phone OS. If so, I will upgrade my review to 5 stars. Battery life started out strong, but has gradually worsened. This is my second HTC phone, and this seems to be a recurring problem.

amir
2015-02-07

I Love Microsoft and Htc

Hi Thank You htc developers for new original Firmware and new boot loader update i love my htc 8x Windows Phone,Cortana and Live Tiles are very good Thanks again for releasing 8.1.1 Update i hope Htc prepare 8x for Windows 10

nirlep
2015-02-06

i love htc but,,,

Ilove htc phones but this windiwsphone is not good it does not get upgraded to windows 8.1 ,pls its my request to make its updates available or may iwill get android phone ,,,, pls make updates available pls.,,pls..,

Clover John
2015-01-28

Firmware update has arrived for 8X

We had an issue like , we need some firmware update from htc in-order to download and install windows 8.1. Well it has arrived today. Even though htc had a long delay , they have managed to publish it by the end of this Jan

Alexwins
Hampshire, UK
2014-12-07

Absolutely Fantastic

What I believe to be the best looking smartphone ever made, everything works wonderfully. The windows 8 platform is pretty identical on all devices, but what makes this so brilliant is the cameras, markedly the wide-angle front, and the sound quality which is unquestionably one of the best on the market.

Karabelo
South Africa
2014-11-16

I hate the HTC x8

The Htcx8 is the worst HTC I have ever owned and I am a huge HTC fan. All my cellphones have been htc's and I even own an HTC tablet. I really hate this phone particularly the windows 8 operating system on it. I cannot begin to describe the intense loathing I have for the combination of windows 8 and HTC. Everything that made me fall in love with HTC is completely nonexistent in this phone.

Cybdiver
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
2014-11-02

Great Phone except for two things

I have this phone over a year now. The battery is not holding a full day charge I'm looking for a charger about 3-4pm. I use the heck out of my phone. The short comings are the battery can not be changed unless the phone is ripped open. Also it does not take a MicroSD card which makes a difference when you start using the camera which takes good pictures. lf the battery would have been replaceable and a SD slot added the phone would have been awesome. I give it big props for the sound with headphones and the camera quality. For the price if you are not phone animal like me it's a great phone.

VIEW MORE