• BUY NOW

HTC One X+ Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
578 global reviews
Features
4.6667
Battery Life
3.9267
Design
4.6563
Performance
4.5788
Camera
4.3631
Sound Quality
4.4246
Screen
4.6872
Ease of Use
4.6429
Look & Feel
4.7095
Sort By:
stephan
2015-03-01

just buy an other phone.

the things I like about the phone is the beats audio, the screen and the storage. the battery is terrible. it drains energy even in stand-by mode. it overheats verry easy when you are doing simple tasks like using whatsapp while you are listening music. wich also results in a draining battery. the phone lags a lot even when you aren't doing heavy tasks. but the worst thing are the updates. it has android 4.2.2 while a lot of other phones from that year do have 4.4 .beside that the phone olso has a lot of good features. it has an awsome screen and the beats audio makes music awsome. and the 64 GB of storage are verry usefull. the phonecase is verry strong and feels verry nice.

akshay
2015-02-19

needs an update.

At least update it to 4.4 kitkat version of android. Not recommending because of update issue as applications performance has started lagging.

Vivek Kumar Gupta
2015-02-01

beat audio is not work

Beat audio is not work when i unplug earphone

JD2408
2014-10-03

Great Phone

This phone however is good for photos, editing photos and Slow Motion recording as not many phones have this capability unlike the iPhone 5S. What I really like is to have a Time Lapse mode, upgrade to 4.4.2 Android and a multi coloured LED notification light.

RHogan
Rothesay
2014-08-12

Not recomended

I have had this phone for about a year and I greatly dislike it. I don't like the look or feel of it, the message app always crashes, I constantly loose service even after replacing the sim card. The keyboard is difficult, the touch is not the best, and the dictionary is not the best. The auto correct feature is horrible and the suggestions are just as bad. Simply, not recommended.

chintanparihar
Surat, Gujarat, India
2014-07-13

worst HTC phone ever which i am using

i buy this phone before 6 months and i found more then 10 big problems in it. 1. phone switch button problem. 2. loudspeaker sound is much less. 3. some time mic is not working. 4. phone OS not updating 4.1.1 to 4.2.2 5. Phone heating problem, when is get heat you can not put your phone to ear. 6. Battery backup is much worst. if you use 3G then its drain in 2 hrs. 7.In specification Battery capacity is 2100mAH but 1800mAH written at battery. 8. Customer support is loose.

fbarcelo
Argentina
2014-07-11

The phone itself it's excelent but without support from Nvidia

The phone itself it's excelent but without support from Nvidia to create new drivers for their processor Tegra 3 HTC couldn't update to newer Android versions. So now due to their negligence I own a U$S 400 10 Month old phone with an old Android version. A total and complete disrespect for their customers. For sure I will never buy again anything with a Nvidia chip inside.

vaskarjun
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2014-06-16

Best phone i've ever used

Its the best phone i have ever had. Theres only one problem in this phone, i.e., overheating, which also causes excessive battery drain.

adarshgowda
Mandya, Karnataka, India
2014-06-01

Never go for one x plus

All company mobiles are getting latest android 4.4 kitkat but this one x plus ended with 4.2.2 and not getting at least 4.3 so i recommend do not go for htc mobiles. Because i paid 30000rs for this mobile and the latest MOTO E 7000rs it has 4.4 kitkat version performance is also good. So think dont go for htc mobiles...

ThinkDifferent
Toronto, ON, Canada
2014-05-30

One of the greatest phones still!

I got this phone around 1.5 years ago (the international black version for that matter) and I can't stop admiring this phone. No KitKat? Who cares? This phone is the beast even without all of the Android's updates(/features?). It runs smoothly, doesn't crash, pretty easy to use AND very sexy. Not once I was questioned about the phone and how unique it looks. Bottom line, it is a great phone with magnificent built hardware, great camera and HQ sound.

VIEW MORE