• BUY NOW

HTC One (M8) Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
484 global reviews
Features
4.2317
Battery Life
4.3478
Design
4.3476
Performance
4.3063
Camera
4.0807
Sound Quality
4.7598
Screen
4.7451
Ease of Use
4.5261
Look & Feel
4.7213
Sort By:
Susan
2015-04-30

Lollipop sucks!

Ever since the upgrade to lollipop, my M8 sucks! My apps drop immediately upon opening, lag time while typing is incredibly slow, battery drains after a few hours and now Facebook is dropping while scrolling. My Bluetooth to car connection randomly shuts off where I have to make sure I'm connected before I start driving. I've deleted hundreds of pics and all my favorite games trying to free up memory but to no avail. I never write reviews. I don't think the phone is the problem, lollipop is.

Elyse
2015-04-29

force closes everything

Since the update all my apps and programs force close seconds after being opened. Sometimes keyboard doesn't work. Phone is basically worthless as a smartphone and for the amount I pay. Absolute craps phone. Should test updates before releasing.

Jacob
2015-04-27

Stunning

What a great phone! I love the M8, despite what people say, the camera isn't that bad, it could be a lot better, but really it does what it needs to do and the pictures are clear for social media. Sense is so speedy and fluid too!

Shane
2015-04-26

Update

Pleeeease fix the last software update! You have ruined an exceptional device.

TJ Dekker
2015-04-20

BEST PHONE EVER htc m8

I am writing this message on my phone that just got ran over by a dump truck. Yes the screen is cracked and looks like it's been hit with a hammer in about 20 places but still functions. Also I have had droids and galaxies and neither even come close to this phone. I have recommended it to several people who have purchased and are equally as happy. Thanks for such a great product. Now I just need it repaired!

Tapiwa
2015-04-20

Man...this thing is fast!

Yep, I said it! Very fast and feels premium too. A few months with this phone now and it doesn't get old! I'm now waiting for Sense 7!

Justin Earley
2015-04-15

The Renaissance Phone

An all around great phone. Very sturdy and strong and works great. Features and themes are amazing. Just wish there was a way to select and delete multiple pictures on your gallery at once.

Dillon Brooks
2015-04-09

Great Phone

This phone is all around better then my last. The only thing I have found is that it takes hours to recharge, which isn't a big deal if you charge it every night because the battery will last a long time being that you are not constantly on it. Remote feature works great. Camera has amazing clarity and clear pictures. I feel like it works better then my 14 mega pixel digital camera, and the auto focus really helps especially the ability to focus on certain objects whether close or far away. Brightness on the screen is good and I feel like I have improved vision with how well and clear the words and video on the screen is. I hope to own this phone for years.

Omar Guerrero
2015-04-08

HTC One M8

One of the best phones out there. HTC one M8 or M9 the best NO DOUT ABOUT IT !!!!

Damien
2015-03-28

most glitchie phone iv ever owned

I have the m8 over a year now and it is extremely annoying with a new glitch monthly. The newest glitch is it keeps switching to car mode randomly throughout the day especially when you are using it. In the middle of a game or typing an email and next thing it go's to car mode and you need to start what you were doing over. My next upgrade I will be switching to Samsung or Sony.

VIEW MORE