• BUY NOW

HTC One (M8) Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
474 global reviews
Features
4.2564
Battery Life
4.3692
Design
4.3718
Performance
4.3289
Camera
4.0998
Sound Quality
4.7825
Screen
4.7550
Ease of Use
4.5420
Look & Feel
4.7327
Sort By:
Omar Guerrero
2015-04-08

HTC One M8

One of the best phones out there. HTC one M8 or M9 the best NO DOUT ABOUT IT !!!!

Damien
2015-03-28

most glitchie phone iv ever owned

I have the m8 over a year now and it is extremely annoying with a new glitch monthly. The newest glitch is it keeps switching to car mode randomly throughout the day especially when you are using it. In the middle of a game or typing an email and next thing it go's to car mode and you need to start what you were doing over. My next upgrade I will be switching to Samsung or Sony.

John
2015-03-27

Great Phone, but some serious flaws

The M8 is a great phone. However, I do have a few small critiques. First, I do not love the screen. It is almost impossible to see in daylight. Secondly, the camera was a huge let down. I tried using it for some basic functions and had to rely on my Ipod touch camera for a less blurry image. I've had my M8 for about 8 months and the plastic inside the HTC logo on the back has fallen out. The M8 does do a lot of things right though too. I am a big fan of Blinkfeed and I bet I will miss it on the S6. Boomsound is exceptional as well.

lk
2015-03-24

htc one

It sucks it freezes don't get half of my text messages this last update made it worse caint change my ringtones sometime s u caint get it to shut off than u can't get it to come on the only good thing is the case with dot veiw I have had nothing but problems

sham singh bains
2015-03-22

5.0.1 update

after the lollipop 5.0.1 update the battery life of the phone has gone for a six. the phone needs to be charged twice a day. earlier the battery life was fantastic. please fix this at the earliest.

Hasan riyas
2015-03-22

Great phone

Great phone forever .... and expecting some more features like rear touch ... and protection features ( like Cat B15 )

Kalen
2015-03-21

M8

There are very few reasons I pull out my phone. 1 - check the time. 2 - check the weather. 3 - record a strava ride. 4 - use the flashlight. 5 - use the calculator. 6 - respond to a message. The m8 can easily check the time and tell me the weather. Double tap the screen. It cannot seem to turn on location services for strava. I've spent far too long trying to figure out why - it no longer is relevant if it *can*, because it did not in under 5 presses. It does not have a flashlight in kitkat or lollipop. It has removed lockscreen widgets so I cannot add a flashlight or calculator to my lockscreen. The only thing it manages to do is allow me to double click a notification to go to the message app. It is 50% more inferior than my old iphone 4. Yes, the 4....

Megan
2015-03-19

Glitched

After 3 weeks of having this phone I began to see some worrying signs that switching from my iPhone to this was a terrible idea. My main issue comes from the messenger application, which not only freezes constantly but shows messages in a weird, computer code way that is pages long and absolutely cryptic. After contacting HTC help, it stopped for a few days. Now, I don't receive messages until days after they were sent to me. Half the time my messages say they have sent but whenI FINALLY getting into contact with my friends and family, they assure me they never even received the message. This has been my biggest issue, not to leave out that the touch screen is delayed, apps constantly crash, and I HAVE NEVER EVEN DROPPED THE PHONE. However, the pros to this phone is the sound quality, the battery life, the feel, and pixels, and (personally) I like the camera. (I also only take photos of my cat so I don't really have high standards in this department)

Britney
2015-03-18

latest update suck's!

I got my phone in October last year. The first two updates ive done were great everything was fast and running smooth. NOW after I updated this last time like two weeks ago! Now my apps randomly close out or freeze and I don't even have that many! . Sometimes my keyboard won't even work now! It runs slower now which is So frustrating. I don't like not being able to have my chrome tabs Anymore. Trying to save a site now to look at later is nearly impossible. Overall I hate this new update...love the phone itself, hate the update. It needs fixed.

Ashley
2015-03-18

Camera Lens

The phone works beautifully, except for the fact that it has been three months since I had the phone and the lens are easily scratched. I have tried many methods to get rid of it but it won't work that well.

VIEW MORE