• BUY NOW

HTC One (M8) Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
460 global reviews
Features
4.3034
Battery Life
4.3933
Design
4.3724
Performance
4.3714
Camera
4.1260
Sound Quality
4.7969
Screen
4.7609
Ease of Use
4.5750
Look & Feel
4.7494
Sort By:
Megan
2015-03-19

Glitched

After 3 weeks of having this phone I began to see some worrying signs that switching from my iPhone to this was a terrible idea. My main issue comes from the messenger application, which not only freezes constantly but shows messages in a weird, computer code way that is pages long and absolutely cryptic. After contacting HTC help, it stopped for a few days. Now, I don't receive messages until days after they were sent to me. Half the time my messages say they have sent but whenI FINALLY getting into contact with my friends and family, they assure me they never even received the message. This has been my biggest issue, not to leave out that the touch screen is delayed, apps constantly crash, and I HAVE NEVER EVEN DROPPED THE PHONE. However, the pros to this phone is the sound quality, the battery life, the feel, and pixels, and (personally) I like the camera. (I also only take photos of my cat so I don't really have high standards in this department)

Britney
2015-03-18

latest update suck's!

I got my phone in October last year. The first two updates ive done were great everything was fast and running smooth. NOW after I updated this last time like two weeks ago! Now my apps randomly close out or freeze and I don't even have that many! . Sometimes my keyboard won't even work now! It runs slower now which is So frustrating. I don't like not being able to have my chrome tabs Anymore. Trying to save a site now to look at later is nearly impossible. Overall I hate this new update...love the phone itself, hate the update. It needs fixed.

Ashley
2015-03-18

Camera Lens

The phone works beautifully, except for the fact that it has been three months since I had the phone and the lens are easily scratched. I have tried many methods to get rid of it but it won't work that well.

Lucky
2015-03-18

Improve the battery

Please Please improve the battery.... It simply needs to be fixed. You can't just build phones without improving on battery life. Its just a good eye catcher without the power/functionality inside.

Josh Lowrie
2015-03-13

Great Phone

This is a great phone it was my first smartphone and I have loved it from day one. When I have my next upgrade I will definitely be staying with HTC

chiang
2015-03-13

HTC...............

bought this HTC for my girlfriend and I so we both have one.this is my second HTC phone and these are by far the worst phone I have ever used a 10 second message to type will take me 2 minutes because without me pushing the buttons it will push buttons for me and then I have to go back and erase everything and try to type again this is the same thing on two brand new phones on two different times sorry HTC I'm staying away from your brand like the plague

htc hater
2015-03-11

huge mistake!!

Hopeless phone poor performance.sound does not come out even when the heaphones are plugged in.music stops when i connect it thru usb in my car.i wouldnt buy htc ever in my life!

eansel
2015-03-05

excellence acheived

I noticed complaints on battery life a're you for real..apparently you never owned an iPhone I have had this gem for a week love the sound and battery life is hands down 100times better than iPhone good job HTC great phone for the audiophile

Kaitlin
2015-03-05

ok

I like it but the battery drops so quick and turns on whenever it wants and it will sometimes go crazy

Kathy
2015-03-04

Slow since update

Phone was great until a couple of weeks ago I updated the software and now it is painfully slow. It takes minutes to be able to type out a full text massage as it is lagging significantly. Battery runs out faster even though I am on the power save mode. None of this happened prior to the update. Very frustrating! Hope they fix this soon.

VIEW MORE