• BUY NOW

HTC Media Link HD Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
73 global reviews
Features
2.6000
Battery Life
3.3333
Design
3.9804
Performance
2.8000
Camera
2.8000
Sound Quality
3.6667
Screen
3.0000
Ease of Use
3.8033
Look & Feel
3.7143
Sort By:
Reynaldo
2015-06-11

great product

Working great on my m8. never have a problem like others in here ... but i get a m9. it wont connect

Brett
2015-05-02

Media dosnt show picture on play movies

I just recently updated to lollipop and my HTC media link will not play the picture only sounds on Google play movies. Very disappointing now it is useless and this needs to be rectified.

McGregor
2015-03-07

Great potential but nearly useless

I have HD media link for some years now. In The past I used it with one x (crappie WiFi connection) but now with M7 and M8 it became more useful, but wig New updates that made it just a HDMI link, not anymore player, I am getting 0,5 -1 s sound delay of sound to picture :/ a bit annoying to watch.

Bakav
Australia
2015-01-01

Won't play movies

Really good device for full use however when it comes to playing movies on Google play it won't load or play them. I can play the movies on my m8 when not connected to the media link though. Please fix this HTC

notahappyman
ireland
2014-11-15

media link wont work with update

Installed firmware update to One m8 and I can't connect to media link anymore . Only have it 3 days and cost me close to

tonybolony66
england
2014-11-14

media link issue

After the recent updrade to the operating system I can no longer connect to my media device. Please fix

tkniu
Pennsylvania, USA
2014-07-07

recent update on M7 breaks connection

It was working before recent update on M7. Now it only works on mobile network but not wifi. Please fix this bug asap.

Relo
2014-05-22

4.4 SUPPORT

The media link is awesome and better than chrome cast cuz it can do 1080p...but you guys need to work on an update so android 4.4 can support the daul screen feature..right now it only mirrors..hope yall see this and work on it fast!!

Andgav
Ireland
2014-05-04

Netflix issue on HTC One M8

Only just got my HTC One M8. Very impressed until I tried running Netflix. Seems to work on 3G but will not stream on WiFi. From a cost perspective not practical to run on 3G. Error Reference 12001. Very disappointing. On Android Kit Kat 4.4.2 HTC Sense 6.0 Software 1.54.161.5. Any advice?

Dooger
New Jersey
2014-04-21

Poor QC with latest 4.4 KitKat Release

Up until the 4.4 KitKat update this device was working wonderfully with my HTC One (M7). It would start its' own stream in beautiful HD leaving my phone available to do what we do with our phones while the videos/music would continue to play on the big screen. It seems nobody over at HTC tested the device with Android 4.4 to make sure that the functionality was still correct after the update. Now it is the most expensive #by weight# hunk of garbage that I own. It only screen scrapes now and in low quality with all kinds of connection issues due to the large amounts of data that have to flow over the same WiFi connection being used to stream to the phone as between the Media Link and the phone. This is totally unacceptable and useless. PLEASE FIX THE MEDIA LINK HD HTC!!!

VIEW MORE