• BUY NOW

HTC Media Link HD Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
70 global reviews
Features
3.0000
Battery Life
3.6667
Design
4.1250
Performance
3.0000
Camera
3.3333
Sound Quality
4.3333
Screen
2.6667
Ease of Use
3.8793
Look & Feel
3.9091
Sort By:
Bakav
Australia
2015-01-01

Won't play movies

Really good device for full use however when it comes to playing movies on Google play it won't load or play them. I can play the movies on my m8 when not connected to the media link though. Please fix this HTC

notahappyman
ireland
2014-11-15

media link wont work with update

Installed firmware update to One m8 and I can't connect to media link anymore . Only have it 3 days and cost me close to

tonybolony66
england
2014-11-14

media link issue

After the recent updrade to the operating system I can no longer connect to my media device. Please fix

tkniu
Pennsylvania, USA
2014-07-07

recent update on M7 breaks connection

It was working before recent update on M7. Now it only works on mobile network but not wifi. Please fix this bug asap.

Relo
2014-05-22

4.4 SUPPORT

The media link is awesome and better than chrome cast cuz it can do 1080p...but you guys need to work on an update so android 4.4 can support the daul screen feature..right now it only mirrors..hope yall see this and work on it fast!!

Andgav
Ireland
2014-05-04

Netflix issue on HTC One M8

Only just got my HTC One M8. Very impressed until I tried running Netflix. Seems to work on 3G but will not stream on WiFi. From a cost perspective not practical to run on 3G. Error Reference 12001. Very disappointing. On Android Kit Kat 4.4.2 HTC Sense 6.0 Software 1.54.161.5. Any advice?

Dooger
New Jersey
2014-04-21

Poor QC with latest 4.4 KitKat Release

Up until the 4.4 KitKat update this device was working wonderfully with my HTC One (M7). It would start its' own stream in beautiful HD leaving my phone available to do what we do with our phones while the videos/music would continue to play on the big screen. It seems nobody over at HTC tested the device with Android 4.4 to make sure that the functionality was still correct after the update. Now it is the most expensive #by weight# hunk of garbage that I own. It only screen scrapes now and in low quality with all kinds of connection issues due to the large amounts of data that have to flow over the same WiFi connection being used to stream to the phone as between the Media Link and the phone. This is totally unacceptable and useless. PLEASE FIX THE MEDIA LINK HD HTC!!!

marksgreene
Houston, TX, USA
2014-04-13

features do not work

the device does not mirror properly. the dual-mode screen does not work as advertised in fact it does not work at all. the wifi link will not stay connected to constantly dropped connections and it does not matter what brand or model router you're using. I was extremely disappointed when this product did not work. When they do come out with a working version I would love to have one.

PhamDavid83
2014-03-14

Kitkat Update Ruined it

The Media Link worked just fine before the most recent 4.4 Kitkat update on my HTC One. But now it keeps losing connection from the hotspot pairing, and disconnects nearly every few minutes. On top of that, it seems like HTC took off the Dual Screen mode that works with the Music, Youtube, Gallery, and HTC Watch App. It's supposed to stream these apps onto the big screen while you can browse, call, surf the web on your phone without interfering with the streaming. But now everything you do on the phone while still running those specific apps will interfere, and no longer does the dual screen mode. This was the only feature i got the HTC Media Link for, and now its useless to me unless HTC does something about it and puts that feature back in. Very disappointed now in this.

BenetHopper
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
2014-02-27

Loved this product

This was a much sought after product ever since I purchased the HTC One. I live in a situation where I do not have access to a WiFi network or the ability to get Blu Ray movies and I used this constantly paired with HTC Watch and Netflix. After the most recent 4.4.2 and Sense 5.5 update HTC Watch no longer works through the Media Link. This now leaves my product capable of streaming YouTube and Netflix (poorly) and incapable of playing the smooth playing HTC Watch. Please fix, I love this device.

VIEW MORE