Choose your region

HTC One (M8) Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Smartphone ever I have used HTC M7, and now just switched to HTC M8, its an awesome phone with all the amazing features, I have used samsung phones also but they all looks so under grade in front of HTC flagship phone M8. Waiting for more updates on this phone; August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PHONE Change from HTC One X to One M8. it is a Great phone... love HTC always.. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the best out there to suit me. After always sticking with the Samsung Galaxy range for a few years i made the jump to HTC One M8. The reason was not that I was unhappy with the Samsung phones but the overall look of the samsung range looks cheap and the HTC looks far more premium. My thinking was that component/performance wise they would be roughly the same. Unfortunately I was wrong. I am a tattooist so i use the phone for viewing and taking pictures of designs/completed pieces. Compared to other phones on the market the pictures look sub-standard. I had the M8 for a couple of months now and i have already got a massive scratch on the front glass panel, don't ask me how as i really do look after and treasure my mobile device. I would suggest that all of the glass panels (including the camera on the back) are made of a cheap gorilla glass type. the camera on the back is absolutely covered in minute scratches. I have also noticed when the phone is in use it gets extremely hot. I have been assured this normal, still worries though. Battery life will obviously vary on how much you use your device, I have found that compared to previous phones i have owned the M8 battery performance was poor. Sometimes half a day. All in all the phone looks good, the sound performance is great quality and easy to use. Just not the one for me. Maybe I got a dud one because other reviews say theirs is overall great. I have tried to be as honest and fair throughout this review, thank you for taking the time to read it. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GODFATHER Thanks HTC team for bringing out this BATMAN of cellphones. Everything is superb in this device. THe sleek and sexy design, the super fast response, HTC Sense UI. The BOOM SOUND really makes its presence felt. Just buy it without thinking further. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I switched from an iPhone 5 to a HTC One(M8) and I am happy that I made that choice every time I use my phone. From the Sense UI, camera , screen, speakers, build, design, battery, and specs this phone is perfect. I am so happy to be able to use a 1080p FHD display rather than a display that is not even 720HD on the iPhone I wish made the switch earlier. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HTC One M8 is a beast! My 2 month old HTC One M8 (with a $4 "rubber skin" case) fell from my pocket, while I was on my Harley, traveling down I-90 @75mph, just east of Rapid City. My wife was following in the car, saw it hit, cover and cell separate and phone hit our car. We thought it was toast. 3 days later, SD DOT turned the phone into the local Verizon store, and much to my amazement, besides a few scuffs on the edge of the aluminum case, the phone showed no sign of damage... screen was still intact! A new Body Glove case now covers the scuff marks, it has been a week and the phone still performs (and looks!) as if it were new out of the box. I am recommendig this phone to anyone who will listen... I am an HTC customer for life now! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great phone, but horrible screen lighting outside I tend to wait 3 years in-between upgrading phones, then buy the best android smartphone option for the time period. Considering that I upgraded from a 2.5 year-old phone to the HTC M8, this phone has been a godsend. Things that are amazing are #1 battery life (I use apps all day and can talk for about 2 hours and the phone doesn't even have to be charged overnight, this has changed my life!) #2 textual communication display can handle much more text than my prior phone with their bubble appearance. I can see actual conversations which is helpful since I work in academia and communicate via a lot of text. I also use three different email accounts in this phone and all work seamlessly. I no longer feel guilty if I'm not sitting in front of my computer because I can respond adequately while out and about and it appears professional. Apps and ease of use is great. I much prefer the HTC design. Now the ugly: I never thought I'd own a phone with a worse screen-viewing problem in sunlight than my previous popular model smartphone, but I was wrong; HTC One M8 is basically IMPOSSIBLE to see in direct sunlight. Seriously, I have 20-20 vision and cannot even see if it is asleep or not when in direct sunlight, or even daylight for that matter. Android market phones need to get it together as this is such an issue for me that it almost overrides the positives of this phone. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best futuristic smartphone of 2014 The HTC one m8 is the best quality of any smartphone and exceeds the competition on build quality and features for the best price. Everything on this phone has been worth more than any other smartphone such as my iphone 4 that used to be my phone. I only liked the 4th generation iphone and was looking for the next phone to choose from. Until I saw HTC unveil its newest smartphone and instantly knew it was the best choice for the best price. Now I have used this phone for about two weeks and is just as great as I had expected. I think HTC is the best company for making smartphones and the only thing I would like to be changed is to be able to replace the battery if needed and should be able to purchase a warranty like applecare except to help fix the problem rather than giving you a completely new device. Otherwise this is the best choice overall and I hope to see more innovation from HTC and hope that they can find ways to get customers back to HTC so that they can compete strongly against apple and Samsung. August 11, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 >>