Choose your region

HTC One (M8) Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Not good at all Previously, I was having HTC One M7, and I would say now, M7 is far better then M8. The sound quality of the device is not up to the mark. You can't disable boom sound when using internal speakers. 16 GB device is not going to fulfill my requirements. I bought 16GB version and found that I can't perform write/delete/move/copy actions on SD card. No use of keeping SD card. If you have a big internal memory then this phone is good. Yes, definitely camera quality is superb. I'm giving 2 starts for camera only. Regretfully, I would say this will be my last HTC product. Not going to buy any more garbage from HTC. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great phone. This is not a great phone. My camera lens is terribly scratched and i keep it in a case?? I dropped my phone on a hardwood floor from the bed just a little over 2 feet high. The screen shattered. I regret buying this phone. Also they won't repair the phone free if you don't live in the US July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HTC One M8 fatal flaw Great phone until I got a little bit wet. My HTC M8 was in my pocket. Liquid damage indicators were not activated. It does not work any more. I'm told it cannot be fixed and I am on a fixed contract so I'm still paying the bill !! Insurance would have cost about 17 euro a month so I did not get it. It is my fault the phone got wet but I will NEVER NEVER buy another phone that is not somewhat water resistant. So my next phone will not be HTC. 2 questions when you plan to buy a phone: Can you afford to lose a phone that costs as much as a HTC M8 ? Are you 100% confident you will never get caught out in the rain and your phone will not get wet? Sony Xperia for me next time. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so durable There are many things I love about this phone: screen, design, UI. One feature I miss from an iPhone is the screen lighting up and showing text message and voicemail previews so I wouldn't have to unlock the phone to realize I just got a new email I didn't care about. The camera on the HTC was great for the first couple of weeks, wonderful pictures. After the first month though my camera lens started scratching real bad. I make sure that my phone is the only thing in my pocket to avoid scratches but apparently even the fabric of my pants is too abrasive for the lens. My camera lens is scratched so bad I can't hardly take any pictures now. What was originally a camera to rival an iPhone's is now worse than what was on my Palm Treo from 2004. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the phone till screen went out I got an HTC One about two months ago and loved the phone. A few days ago screen went out and really left me in a pinch as I use the phone for work. Screen is purple with tiny yellow dots...no icons are displayed and the phone is unusable. I still receive calls but can't respond as the icons are lurking somewhere behind this screen. Waiting on a replacement phone - seems they are on back-order and it will take 7 to 10 days to get a new one. In the meantime, I'm having difficulty meeting job demands as my phone is an integral part of what I do. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great phone with just a few minor things To start this review off, I am not a die hard HTC loving fanboy. In fact, until this phone I had only owned Apple smart phones. So this review should be unbiased. Also, this review won't be an iOS vs Android review. It will suffice to say I currently like Android better. This review will be focused on the hardware and software specific to this phone. Advantages: With that being said, I really like this phone. This phone looks great. It has good colors to choose from and a great metal design. It feels very solid. As a photographer, I was pleasantly surprised by the good low light performance due to the large sensor, full manual controls, and the ability to get shallow depth of field. Those are all things that I didn't have on an iPhone. The large pixels are usually a plus because of the good low light performance, which means less noise (grain), but when noise does show up in extremely low light situations, it's not pretty. In fact, it's even more noticeable than regular sized pixel noise is. I also like the Zoe feature, which let's you take phones and video at once. The camera and video quality and features are the some of the best that you'll find in a smartphone, but if you're a professional, it still won't be replacing your DSLR. Blinkfeed, a built in HTC software that shoves news and social media in one place, is great. It's one of the best features of the phone. The built in IR blaster that allows this phone to be a TV remote is awesome too. Disadvantages: This all being said, I have some complaints. I would like to be able to control the F-stops in manual mode. That is the only thing missing in manual mode. Also, the speaker holes are just the right size for any crumb or sand to get luck in. Almost every hole has sand, cereal crumbs, or something small stuck in them by now. This doesn't affect the sound of the speakers, but it doesn't look good either. Other: This phone won't let you swap out batteries like some other Android phones do. However, this phone has a giant battery to make up for it. I didn't count this as a disadvantage because of this. Also compared to the Samsung S5 or iPhone 5S, I like the HTC One M8 best. I haven't been able to play around with my friends LG G3 enough to comment on that though. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's pretty much perfect. The battery life is killer. The screen resolution is sharp and the colors are beautiful. It's very easy to use in contrast to the Galaxy S I just came from, there's much less bloatware and pre-installed, unusable stuff. This phone is straight to the point and beautiful. It doesn't slow down either. Great phone. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Phone I find the M8 very easy to personalize and move around in so very easy operation. It is quick and responsive and the speakers are the best I've heard on any smartphone. Very easy to hold and stylish. I'm new to HTC with a family member who has always owned nothing but a HTC and now I know why. July 13, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>