• UEFA

HTC Dot View™ Standard Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
275 global reviews
Features
4.3750
Battery Life
4.4000
Design
3.4832
Performance
4.7143
Camera
4.3333
Sound Quality
4.7500
Screen
4.6667
Ease of Use
3.6988
Look & Feel
4.1321
Sort By:
Shubham Saraff
2015-04-15

Dot view app for 816

It's one of the most innovative accessories in the market and this makes htc stand out. Huge loyal fan of htc innovations. My secondary phone, desire 816, fits perfectly in a 820 dot view cover. Can the htc allow 816 users just to install the HTC dot view app? It's gonna work just fine. Hope its made accessible to 816 users. Waiting eagerly to use it for my 816. Thanks.

imran
2015-04-14

htc dot view

i am using htc desire 816. And i saw this dot view in my friends mobile htc e8 i love that dot view. please provide update for htc desire 816 for dot view.

Pushpak
2015-03-30

HTC dot view...

Is there any product for HTC desire816.I loved that HTC dot view case bt it's not for HTC desire816. I request HTC to bring it for HTC desire816 users please....

Padmanaban
2015-03-28

HTC is the BEST!!

I Love HTC one m8/m9 and more

Prince
2015-03-23

dot view never works on 620g

Disappointed.poor sound quality

sarthak
2015-02-11

htcdotviewnot working with 620g

I bought a dot view cover for my new htc 620 g but its not working,no motion at all when a message or call is coming, i m not able to receive or reject the calls through this dot view , i kindly request htc to work on it and fix it

Kazuya
2015-01-30

Really cool but very pricey

I am not a hug case fan. I like a naked phone. But this case is my only exception. It gives a really good feel in the hand and the dot view is really useful at school just to check for notifications. Sensor on the case is responsive and is really cool to show friends. The flap is a little stiff at first but does get looser after a while of use. It's also useful to sleep my phone since the power button is up top and I don't want to do a shimmey up my phone to shut it off and put it in my pocket. I just wish there was more third party app integration. For a price like this I expected this to work with a lot of my apps but I guess because this is such a new concept I shouldn't really complain. Do I recommend this? Yes but I feel like it is a no because it is very expensive for a case and I feel it really doesn't fit the price range. I feel if you have the money get it if not you aren't missing much from a full experience of the HTC with this case. I was just lucky enough to buy it for a cheaper price

Nesto
Miami, FL, USA
2015-01-02

It's great.... half the time

I recently received a replacement m8 for the one I had previously for another reason that's for another day, anyways, my retailer was kind enough to give me brand new dot view to replace the one I had before (that was perfect, but I accepted because they were nice enough to offer) and they gave me the one I currently have. It fits loosely on the phone, the duo camera cut out doesn't line up with the camera quite exactly and there isn't a cut out for the LEDs on the back where in contrast, the one that I had previously fit like a glove and had all the cut outs AND they were in their respective places. So far, I've had a 50% success rate with HTC. My first M8 had a defect where it wouldn't be able to make calls so I had it replaced, now the one that I have currently works like a charm while the dot view case I had previously was perfect in every way and the one I have now doesn't stand anywhere near the one I had before. I URGE who ever reads this to make sure to tell one of the higher ups to tighten quality co

rogerf
Kent, UK
2015-01-01

dot view disapointment

I changed from the HTC one mini up to the m8 due to needing the bigger screen for some of the app software I use for my job and to protect my investment the case looked ideal and fun, however, I am now reverting back to the mini. I have not dropped this phone but within 2 months I have a fine crack in the screen from top to bottom, an issue covered under warranty in America but not here in the UK, I would have thought the stiffness of this cover would stop any flexing and avoid this. The matrix leaves a grid on the screen which needs cleaning off regularly and is also a haven for dirt. Finally, it does not protect the camera lens on the back and so that will get easily wrecked... So what's the answer, after all these are problems I never had in the 4years of using BlackBerry? 1 put in a waterproof sailing pouch, not really viable... 2. Don't use it, hmmm. 3. Stick it in a thick pair of socks, double benefit when your feet are cold you've got a spare pair but then you need to wrap your phone in a handkerc

worthy1
2014-12-31

EX CELL ANT

Great case ! Love it.......I'm trying to order ANOTHER as I type my review.....

VIEW MORE