SETTINGS & SERVICES
Managing your online accounts
SETTINGS & SERVICES

Managing your online accounts

Changing general sync settings

  1. From the Home screen, press MENU, and then tap Settings > Accounts & sync.
  2. Select or clear the following:
    Background data If this is selected, applications can send and receive online account information even if you are not currently using them.
    Auto-sync If this is selected, applications can use the sync schedule defined in the account settings. If this is cleared, you will need to sync accounts manually.

Synchronizing an account manually

  1. From the Home screen, press MENU, and then tap Settings > Accounts & sync.
  2. Tap the account that you want to sync.
  3. Tap Sync now.

Changing account settings

You can change settings such as the sync frequency and the types of information synchronized, the kinds of notification you receive, and the way that account information is displayed.

  1. Tap the account that you want to edit.
  2. Edit the account settings.

Removing an account

You can remove an account to delete it and all information associated with it from your phone, for example messages, contacts, or settings. Removing an account does not delete information from the online service itself.

Note: You cannot remove some accounts, such the first Google Account you signed into on the phone, except by deleting all personal information from your phone with a hard reset. For instructions on doing this, see Restarting or factory resetting your phone.
  1. From the Home screen, press MENU, and then tap Settings > Accounts & sync.
  2. Tap the account that you want to remove.
  3. Tap Remove account, and then confirm that you want to remove the account.
 
People found this helpful
Select an issue from the dropdown:
312
hk-en
15
*Please enter your comment here ...
htc-desire
Thank You!
RELATED ARTICLES