Choose your region

HTC One mini Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocore phone I Really liked this phone, But I didn't like where the power button is located, as on my old Samsung, It was on the side but this phone's power button was on the top, and it was shorted out, Also the software failed after 6 months. Would not recommend if you want a sturdy phone, would recommend as a gaming phone though August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice phone but not the ONE you should buy I bought this one because it has the best sized phone you can get in the market, not too big and not too small at the same time. But saying that this phone doesn't have that upper hand when it comes to features and performance specs compared to other bestsellers. As it is a flagship phone hence the expectation level from this phone is always high, but the way this phone has been scaled down from it's ancestor HTC One you will regret your decision or think twice before purchasing this phone. Sound quality of this phone is awesome and i mean it for both the front speakers and the stock headphones. Camera is also nice with decent resolution for sharing on social media. Built quality is decent the whole metallic back body and sleek curves of the phones makes a real fashion statement. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by HTC mini cracks in plastic side Bought the phone in 2 months, got 10+ cracks on plastic side and keep on increasing. Saw many posting on web about this problem, however this is HTC's reply: =============== Dolly M. My advise would be sending the phone to the repair facility and wait until the phone gets diagnosed there. If the repair center considers that the issue is not covered by the warranty, they will send you an e-mail with a quotation for repair fees. You would be able then to decide if you want to pay for the repair or if you just want to get your phone back unrepaired. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good smartphone, bad button. The reason I bought this phone is because of its size and the fact that I have small hands. Its design and features are excellent, I thought this was the best phone I have ever seen. The problem appeared where I have less expected it (about two weeks after I bought it). Its power and unblock button is located in a very unsuitable place in my opinion - when you speak it is just next to your ear. I tend to sweat a lot while doing sports, but never had a problem with a smartphone, that a sweat drop can run from an ear under this button and short-circuit a phone while I was speaking. As a result - a 40 EUR recipe to repair a phone as HTC assumed it was my fault. I wouldn't recommend that phone to anyone who uses it while doing sports, in hotter climate or if you just tend to sweat. In other cases as I said, it is an excellent smartphone. I will try to be as careful as I can, but if that problem repeats, I will never trust HTC again in my life. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice smartphone for handy use ! great mobile phone with a great camera , no lagging no freezing just awesome phone.but the only issue for me is battery life it ain't a big issue but need some more battery life for hard usage.other than that it's worth !!! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice camera, not really what you'd call a phone Great camera, unfortunately the phone part of the phone doesn't work properly. Had it a week and its going straight to voicemail intermittently instead of ringing and when I speak to someone they break up despite the signal being good. Very dissappointed, argued a lot with a friend about if I should get an iphone, looks as if they were right afterall. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini-aturized One HTC One mini follows many steps of HTC One (M7) but at entirely different pace. Build quality is still as solid as the bigger brother. The alumunium construction is handsome and well-crafted. At smaller footprint (HTC One mini is just slightly taller than iPhone 5), handling is a plus point. It slips into pocket of men's pants effortlessly. The display looks vivid and crisp. Some might find 4.3" is too small by today's standard but the quality is above average. The keyboard does the job fairly well in such diagonal stretch. Camera does a fairly good job. Daylight shots appear decent, if not great. Low light shots are of acceptable quality. Front camera isn't as good as those on HTC One (M7) or One max. BoomSound and BeatsAudio are responsible for audio department. Loud speakers, crisp output through headset or headphone. Sense 5.5 comes with BlinkFeed as default addition to the skin. News-reading activities so easy with BlinkFeed, forget about digging into menu and apps. Call quality and network reception is good. Connectivity is well-covered, although NFC isn't on board. If you love using your phone as TV's remote control, the absence of IR blaster is kind of a miss. Performance is commendable, but please keep in mind that it's not fair to compare it to HTC One (M7)'s. Dual-core processor is not lagging at all, but 1 GB RAM might not be satisfying to some power users. Battery is pretty average: not bad but not impressive either. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is a great phone and still isnt that expensive. The camera is excelent, and the speakers. The only thing i dnt like is you cant set a seperate lock and home screen, they're the same picture, however you can set a texting background, but the rest of the phone far outweighs this one small thing i dont personally like June 12, 2014
2 3 4 >>