Choose your region

HTC One (M8) Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This Phone is amazing it doesnt know when to quit, sound quality it top notch, and it never lags when running apps 5 stars!!!!!!!!! October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely to use This is the second HTC mobile that I have owned and the first time I have ever had what many call a 'flagship' phone. Basically, it is lovely to use, to hold and to carry around with you. The camera is brilliant and I am sold on the ultra pixel idea. Forget megapixel quantities and just enjoy the lovely results. I like Zoe, but I also like the normal camera mode. All in all, HTC have created another high quality mobile that gives me none of the frustrations budget phones seem to have. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Big Even For Medium Size Hands First things first the screen is huge it doesn't look big but its absolutely massive to big for my medium hands i struggled to use the keyboard without my hand stretching. I think for a camera with so much to offer should have a much better camera it might have flashy options but there nothing if it cannot take a decent photo i think the 4 mega pixel ultra pixel camera is rubbish there's budget android phones with better cameras.The battery life lasts about a full day even with heavy use i tested it with just normal use and got a day and half but with heavy use just got a day so that big battery does make a difference.The design is premium the feel of that aluminium is just some thing to adore it doesn't slip out of your hand like you would expect made out of 90% metal its a proper beauty.The performance was super fast flashed through anything with all the apps opened even high spec games no trouble.The sound quality through the boom sound speakers is brilliant phone calls no trouble perfect they've hit the nail on the head with sound.Screen i think is abit to much with the sharp colours and full hd only realy good for watching movies and youtube clips.Because of the massive screen for me the ease of use was appalling but that's my opinion.So if you want a phone with a big screen thats fast and has good sound this is the phone for you.But if you want something thats just the same as this but a little smaller go with the HTC One MIni 2. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by m8 Bluetooth issues still!! I love this phone but for one thing............Bluetooth connectivity. when ever I use a Bluetooth headset of any brand the call quality is shocking, I thought it was just my phone but the wife's m8 is exactly the same. come on htc sort out this problem on a otherwise superb phone. I wouldn't recommend this phone if you rely on Bluetooth when driving as I do but the rest is great! October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome phone really don't know what to say! This phone is like 5 times better than the iPhone! I've been using iphone 4 so long and I practically didn't want to change. But a friend of mine just told me to try his phone (which was an HTC One M8) and guess what, I literally fell in love with it! People who think that an iPhone is the best phone u can ever find, I can assure you that once u try one of these, you'll never want an iPhone again in ur life! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deserved to be Phone of the Year I always believe that if there's any company can give a tough time to Apple and iPhone in product quality, it's HTC and M8 has proved it. From hardware to built and software to ease of use and features, everything is just perfect in M8, nothing less, nothing more. Perfect balance. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HTC I hate this phone and find it impossible to use and understand. For example,I wanted to put a new greeting on it but had to ask 2 other people to help me. I ain't stupid, I assure you, it's just this phone continually lets me down. I can't tell when I have messages and so miss important calls, it's service range is lousy and it's generally difficult to use. The camera is hopeless but the pics are ok, I guess, if it choses to take them. I will never ever buy a phone like this again and am waiting until I can't stand it any more to complain to Telstra and insist they replace it. Even the guy in the Telstra shop said he didn't keep his for long before swapping it for something else! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best phones around! I have been using HTC since the Desire first came out, and they have never disappointed! The latest One M8 is now exception and really pushes the boundaries of what my previous M7 could do. Fantastic screen, two day battery life, great audio output. My favourite feature is THE GESTURES! swiping up to unlock my phone is now the only gesture I ever want to use! It's fantastic! Combine in with Novalauncher gestures and you never need to reach for the top of the phone ever again! HTC PLEASE PLEASE keep these unlock gestures! for all upcoming models!!! October 7, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 >>