Removing an account

Removing an account

Remove accounts from HTC One if you no longer use them. Removing an account does not remove accounts and information from the online service itself.
  1. Go to Settings, and then tap Accounts & sync.
  2. Tap an account type.
  3. Tap next to the account you want to remove.

    Or if you're on the Account settings screen, tap .

  4. Tap Remove.
Important: Some personal data may be retained by the third-party app after you have removed the account from HTC One.
0 People found this helpful