Google Latitude® user location service lets you and your friends share locations and status messages with each other.
It also lets you get directions to your friends’ locations, send your location details by email, and more.
Your location is not shared automatically. You must join Latitude, and then invite your friends to view your location or accept their invitations. Only friends that you have explicitly invited or accepted can see your location.