WIndows Phone 8S by HTC Reviews

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eating memory Overall phone look is excellent (that attracts you to buy), but the phone memory is the biggest issue. You will not know why phone memory is decreasing continuously. Phone updated with GDR 3 Update, but still eating memory is not solved. Now the biggest drawback is that MS is going to launch WP8.1 updates, but it won't be available for 8S as per HTC. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but bad Memory The phone is really good with more an more apps available. Unfortunately, the memory space is appalling. There is on 3GB of storage space and 2GB of that is system so you can only install about 10 apps on the device. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The phone is great, BUT.. Sigh. I love this phone. I love the size ( I'm not one for huge brick phones, can't get on with them) I love the soft matt- back, love the windows 8 interface/live tiles etc, and the sound quality is really impressive... But it is let down HUGELY by the totally pathetic internal storage, and the fact that you can't move Apps to your SD card. I love the windows OS for it's layout, I personally think out of the 4 majors it is undoubtedly the most attractive, but the lack of available Apps is appalling. I have had this phone for a year, and I am still hard pushed to even get a decent facebook app, let alone anything else. The market just isn't there for windows phone yet. I digress back to the storage issue, I had an HTC before this one, and unfortunately had the exact same problem. Unfortunately I dropped my HTCwindows phone 8S two days ago, and although there is no external visible damage, It wont turn on, and frankly I don't see it worth the cost to repair it. I will now have to buy a new phone outright as I am on contract, but unfortunately won't be buying another HTC, although I will really miss the Windows Phone layout. I think Android's aesthetics are dated and untidy, but It is by far the best OS as far as versatility and APP market availability is concerned. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Phone! Great phone, I love Windows Phone. I've had it for about 8 months now, and I really, really like it. My only problem was that very few apps were available on the app market, but more and more apps keep coming available and that is no longer a problem! The camera is great, and the battery life even better - It lasts me about 2 days of a lot of use, however this is Wi-Fi only as I don't use 3G, but it DOES work. I love how it looks, however the rubber on the back scratches, but that's not a major problem. The screen seems to be very fingerprint- and scratch-resistant, which is an added bonus. The screen has very good resolution and to me is nearly as good as Apple's Retina Display. I was disappointed with Beats Audio, as I was unaware it is only usable with headphones, rather than the speaker, but I don't mind. The speakers are quite good, but quite quiet. Overall, great phone and I recommend it to everyone. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointing I've had this phone little over 3 months and I have already come to hate it. Two days ago I performed a factory reset because I didn't even have enough space to take a simple photo, and already it only has 55.something mb of space, To add insult to injury this morning it still had 1.1gb. I added the fb app and a small game, and by this afternoon the storage warning was popping up again, so naturally I deleted the apps stupidly assuming it must have been one of them causing the issue but no, it seems around 0.75gb of space has just dissappeared from the phone, putting me a position where I have to do my second reset in a week. Other than the constant and infuriating storage issues, it is not a bad phone. It has a good music player with good sound (I do use my ipod inears with Beats on, naturally). The camera quality is fairly average, there are much better ones out there now. The look is quite boring and limited in it's customization abilities however it is user friendly (for the most part). I really hope I can change this thing for an Android. Had this for my first Smartphone... So far; not sure I've missed out on much.. November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by absolutley horrific!!!! I am absolutley horrified by the experiences i have had with this phone. firstly, there is the massive problem with the memory, as alot of other people have commented in their reviews, there is a major flaw with the issue of being unable to store anything other than music and photos on the sd card. The fact that "other" takes up so much memory so you are instatly starting with about 2.6gb in the first place. Also the fact that i get constant "update avaliable" notifications, WHICH I CANNOT DO BECAUSE I DONT HAVE ENOUGH MEMORY. I had a 2gb memory card which i inserted, NOTHING, spent another £25 on a 8gb memory card, again, nothing. The battery life is terrible, The Beats Audio is pathetic, i can barely hear it compared to other phones ive had in the past The alarm dosnt always go off, i have to set 3 or 4 just to be safe. Ive had to delete many photos, apps, messages, e-mails and so on, to TRY and free up more memory, but again, to no avail. I have had to delete and reload my facebook app countless times as that keeps crashing, so, all in all I am extremley annoyed and angry that i have bought into a terrible phone on a two year contract and now have to go and spend another £100 or so to upgrade to a half decent phone. Im trying to run my own business and have small budgets to be messing around with things like this, i need a phone that reliable. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE UNLESS YOU HAVE NO FREINDS/NO SOCIAL MEDIA LIFE/ HATE TAKING PHOTOS/ HATE LISTENING TO MUSIC/ DONT WANT TO DOWNLOAD APPS OR WAKE UP IN THE MORNING!!! October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best phone I've had to Date Brilliant Phone, but battery only lasts for a decent amount of time if you keep wifi, bluetooth, data roaming etc off. when you switch them on, the battery downgrades even on standby. Overall, very pleased!! :) October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Apps unable to save to S.D card. Relatively good phone except for the fact that you cannot save apps to your s.d card. The phone storage is only 4 gigabytes, and when 2 of those four are taken up by the operating system it leaves barely any space for apps. Much better buying an iPhone or a samsung galaxy September 24, 2013
2 3 >>