Choose your region

HTC One (M8) Avis

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What Else is New!!!! I have owned every type,make and model of cellphone for a lot of years because I am a lot of years old,when I gave up my last two phones which were a Note 3 and S5 I wasn't sure if I would like the M8 but I do,my Daughter said I found my match in the M8 and she is right.I love the vfeel of it when I hold it and the speed is really amazing when texting or on the Web,this will be the only phone I will ever need because it is technologically sound. For all the other phone owners that are about to buy a new cell phone ask yourself "What else Is New". August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant, just brilliant I've used HTC phones for years, since they made OEM devices for the various carriers. This is the best ever. I hear what people say about the camera and and I would say that if you want to take stunning pictures get a dedicated camera. That said, the low light performance of the camera on this thing is fabulous. I thought I'd hate BlinkFeed but actually like it now that I have it set up to my interests. It's not bad at all. This is the first phone that I've had to significantly turn down the ring tone. A full belt it would wake the dead! The feel is indeed premium and the gel case included in the box compliments it well. I looked at Samsung and I have to say they feel cheap. The build quality on those things is none existent. The build quality on this is even better than my wife's iPhone 5. Love them or hate them they are well made. All round the HTC One M8 is an excellent device. Best phone/PDA I've ever had. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT A SCRATCH PROOF PHONE ! I am very disappointed about the build quality of this phone, I was really exited to buy this phone because it was different I love the fact that the speakers are in the front and it feels sturdy on your hands....however it has very poor build quality as far as resisting any type of scratch I have had the phone for one week and the phone already has signs of small scratches on the display I am very careful with my phones. Since day one I bought a cover what a waste of money, small particles of dust would go into the back of the cover and scratch very easily the rear part of the phone. I am definitely going back to the store and returning this device its not worth paying money for a nice looking product if its going to disintegrate in less than a month. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Perfectly" Designed. Inside and Out I would change the "Beautifully" in the slogan to "Perfectly". Amazing product with and amazing work on it's building quality. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Smartphone ever I have used HTC M7, and now just switched to HTC M8, its an awesome phone with all the amazing features, I have used samsung phones also but they all looks so under grade in front of HTC flagship phone M8. Waiting for more updates on this phone; August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PHONE Change from HTC One X to One M8. it is a Great phone... love HTC always.. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the best out there to suit me. After always sticking with the Samsung Galaxy range for a few years i made the jump to HTC One M8. The reason was not that I was unhappy with the Samsung phones but the overall look of the samsung range looks cheap and the HTC looks far more premium. My thinking was that component/performance wise they would be roughly the same. Unfortunately I was wrong. I am a tattooist so i use the phone for viewing and taking pictures of designs/completed pieces. Compared to other phones on the market the pictures look sub-standard. I had the M8 for a couple of months now and i have already got a massive scratch on the front glass panel, don't ask me how as i really do look after and treasure my mobile device. I would suggest that all of the glass panels (including the camera on the back) are made of a cheap gorilla glass type. the camera on the back is absolutely covered in minute scratches. I have also noticed when the phone is in use it gets extremely hot. I have been assured this normal, still worries though. Battery life will obviously vary on how much you use your device, I have found that compared to previous phones i have owned the M8 battery performance was poor. Sometimes half a day. All in all the phone looks good, the sound performance is great quality and easy to use. Just not the one for me. Maybe I got a dud one because other reviews say theirs is overall great. I have tried to be as honest and fair throughout this review, thank you for taking the time to read it. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GODFATHER Thanks HTC team for bringing out this BATMAN of cellphones. Everything is superb in this device. THe sleek and sexy design, the super fast response, HTC Sense UI. The BOOM SOUND really makes its presence felt. Just buy it without thinking further. August 15, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 >>