Choose your region

HTC One max Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by WAS a great phone I have been a loyal HTC user since the Thunderbolt. Have absolutely loved their phones over all other Android phones. I have had the One Max since March. I love(d) the phone...even being a huge phone, it's awesome, camera, screen quality, battery life, etc etc. But a few weeks ago, they did a software update and now my phone shuts down and restarts a few times a day. I have rebooted my phone back to factory defaults and it still does it. I will drop a call and have to restart the phone in order to make a call back. I find it ironic that Verizon doesn't even carry the phone anymore and was told HTC was having quality issues with this device which is why you don't see it advertised anymore. Sorry, but maybe it's time I give Samsung a try. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Package I switched from the Galaxy S3 to the HTX One Max and haven't looked back. I love the size of the screen for watching videos on the go and the sound is amazing from the dual speakers in the front of the phone. The build of the phone is quality all around. All my family and friends look at my phone is tease me for its size but then they look at their tiny IPhones or Galaxies wishing they were bigger. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great transition.. After my old phone just tired me out, i wanted something bigger, and nice, but didn't want a iPhone. I stuck to the Android side, and found this phone, it was exactly what i wanted a big phone a good quality camera, the sound is amazing, and just the typical phone and text usage. The battery is alright, i charge it to 100% but if i just use what i do I'm down to 30% by the end of the day which isn't to bad. But if you just call and text and use wifi its great and for me by the end of the day ill have 50%. Most of my friends at school say they'd get it to play games on it, haha. But yes i'd recommend anyone this phone if you want a good video, gaming and sound system phone. Another eh side is its a bit big to fit in a pocket but I'm fine with it. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 HTC ONE MAX I like everything about this phone EXCEPT the battery life is very poor! Hardly even lasts a day without having to recharge. I charge it at night to 100% and when I get up in the morning, it is atg 90%, that is even without using it! Whats up wif dat? June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone, connectivity issues. I upgraded from HTC One red to HTC one Max. Well, it is just too huge...but i like it. Over all reviews and analysis, this phone is great and cool for folks who has wider palm/hands for safety purposes or else u will keep on dropping it. Specs are great, it is just perfect, with high level touch of class and innovations. My only issue as of this time is that, my carrier is Sprint, since i got this HTC one max, i notice the i always have very low signal bars and cannot find network mostly either 3G, 4G or LTE. Connectivity issue is very hazzles. Whereas, in my HTC one red, i do not have connectivity issues at all. I tried fixing it with Sprint tech support, but seems they are blind about it. There is seems a big Phone issue or a software issue. Do you folks experience like this situation? Any words are welcome. Thanks a lot. !! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the ONE on steroids I'm old enough to remember the second world war. I've always been an early adopter especially of phones. For a long time iphone were miles ahead. HTC were tied to windows and although well built and styled were let down by the OS. Then I found the HTC ONE. the best phone I've ever owned. Best build. Best android skin. A beautiful OS. A pleasure to hold in the hand. Then my phone slipped out of a top pocket on the deck of my yacht and bounced into the Tasman sea. I watched it sink in the wake with dismay. Back in Australia in the phone shop I looked for a replacement and saw the Max. At my age size is important. My eyes can't handle the small print anymore or the detail in the tiny screen images. To stop raving! The HTC One Max is beautiful. I can SEE my navigation charts without glasses. I can read the news on blinkfeed with the font cranked up again with the naked eye. The Zoes are bigger and better. Scribble lets me be creative with my fingers. With a jell skin this time the phone feels great and not slippy. The fingerprint pad lets me open the device either hand and hasn't played up yet. HTC plus Google makes email easy. I can play all day and not stress my 12v onboard chargers. The battery is much improved, and the phone saves everything to the server. I set my new max up in moments of turning it on for the first time and didn't lose anything. An excellent phone. A beautiful phone. This one I want to keep until they invent phones that can swim. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone! It's a great phone! Pros: 1. Screen: Big bright screen. 2. Camera: Excellent, Fast and great image quality. 3. Sound: Loud very loud. 4. Performance: Smooth as silk, no lagging. 5. Battery: 3300 mAh, last more than 2 days on average use. 6. Memory card slot provided so can carry all my music collection. Cons: One and only is that it's too big and if the pocket are small then uncomfortable to carry and need two hands to operate. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I have been a fan of HTC devices for many years now and the One Max is the best I've had yet! I'm a bigger guy so the size is absolutely perfect. The only down side that goes along with the large size is that it can sometimes be a bit awkward when messaging one handed however the many benefits of the size far outweigh that one negative. The large screen is very clear and great for video. The system runs fast and very smooth. The speakers, I don't know what to say, they put out the absolute best sound I've ever heard from a mobile device. Camera quality is great, both front and rear. I'm a very heavy user and the battery holds up better than any device I've had previously. There are many very cool new features that I have not previously had that I have not yet begun to use on a regular basis so there's still so much more I'll be able to do. I would recommend the HTC One Max any day of the week over any other device on the market! April 2, 2014
2 3 4 5 >>