HTC One (M8) Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by HTC Continues to be The ONE I received the phone just 3 days back and trust me you will love the cold metal finish whenever you hold it. I had Galaxy S5 and HTC One M8 in either of the hands and I didn't even blink before deciding.. The build quality of this phONE is beyond compare. I have not seen any lags yet, and it justifies the tag of being flagship device. Battery is decent - Low - Mid use it lasts fr 2.5 days Camera - ZOE is wonderful addition with some cool feature but yes there is a scope of improvement. Probably Samsung would have scored more here But mind it, its not any way less than Too GOOD, here were are comparing amongst the best of the best.. Blinkfeed is so smooth.. I am still reviewing it.. Will post further April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Device! Having used several new devices including iPhone and Samsung handsets, I decided on this phone. I have not been disappointed! It is such an amazing piece of machinery. From the elegant brushed metal casing to the super clean and smooth UI, this phone is not one to be missed. Definitely the best smart phone on the market today! April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by looks amazing but way too big The new HTC one has got many great feature, fantastic screen.... but i really wish it was smaller - but with the same screen size... Please HTC make a version without the massive speakers...I don't go around playing music through it - i alwasy use headsets. It would be so much nicer to have a smaller size phone ... with all the space used for screen! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A huge step up from my old S3 I really like this phone. I bought it a little over a week ago. I would say it's almost my ideal phone, except for a few glaring issues that need to be fixed ASAP. First I'm Going to talk about the good though, and there's a lot of it. Mine is from Verizon. The Good: 1. Fast and smooth. Yes my friends, this is one of the smoothest and cleanest operating phones I've ever encountered. Everything launches fast and is completely free of lag. This is something Samsung STILL struggles with to this day. I can safely say that HTC knocked it out of the park. It's wonderfully simple interface is easy to use and everything flows from one action to the next. Truly an example for all other Android phones to follow. 2. Beautiful Screen. I love the bright and vibrant screen. It's far past Retina quality, so good luck spotting a pixel. All the colors look natural and it performs outside in the sun much better than my previous phone. 3. Pristine design. Everything looks and feels great on the outside of the phone. The metal gives it a unique look and it feels solid. I've seen someone trying to break the screen on one of these on YouTube, and they had a really hard time getting it to crack. Great job HTC. 4. Good sound. Watching a movie is so much better when you have nice speakers, especially because I almost always forget my headphones. With these, its not impossible to hear the dialog like it is on some other phones. Also, Call quality is top notch. I can hear them perfectly and they can hear me. Flawless. 5. Great signal quality. How come no one talks about how their signal strength when reviewing a phone? It does still need to make calls and get a good connection you know. I am happy to report it has awesome connectivity despite being made mostly of metal. This in itself is a testament to how well it's designed. I can get a signal where most phones can't (Verizon). Also, I get the full throughput (max speed) from my ISP on WIFI no matter where I am in the house, and that's saying something. Not even my laptop can do that. 6. Good Camera. A pretty good camera. I know the megapixels are less than most phones but it doesn't really matter to me. I don't really use my smartphone camera much, so it's kind of a non-issue to me that it's not as high in resolution. 7. Great battery life. I finish most days with about 50% - 75% left. Really haven't had any issues with battery life. If you're a Facebook or Twitter fanatic I guess I can see you getting it down further, but I'm really impressed with it. The Bad (Just a few things): 1. Incredibly ugly on-screen buttons that can't be hidden. These small buttons will have a transparent background on your home screen, but as soon as you open any application, then comes "The black bar" and it's not going anywhere. The soft keys reside within this black bar, and are always there. No auto-hide or transparency. This bar eats into your screen space and refuses to make itself less obnoxious. At least let us auto-hide this atrocity to an otherwise perfect phone HTC. You could develop some kind of swiping. Or better yet, make the whole thing transparent on EVERYTHING. These annoying buttons effectively make the screen smaller than a Galaxy S3 on almost all applications. On some things they will auto-hide, but not many. 2. Annoying help messages that don't seem to ever go away. Do you know how to get out of an app in full screen? Yes? Well too bad, cause they're gonna remind you RANDOMLY and insist that you push "OK" each time as well. Seriously? I can't turn this off? What's worse is that it also does it on the app "Widget Locker" off and on as well. I'll go to check the time on my lock screen and that message will be waiting there, blocking everything. Please fix this HTC. ASAP. Conclusion: Despite a few nitpicks, I believe I have purchased a great phone. It is top of the line in almost everything, and I'm grateful that I have one. If HTC just fixes a few small things, it truly will be the perfect phone. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best phone I have ever used I have used the following phones - Iphone 5, S Galaxy III and Nexus 5 - all come up short in comparison to the new M8. The quality of its design and all metal feel is the best I have ever held. The lack of bloat in Sense 6 is about as pure Android as you can find, while adding a few necessary touches. Simply the best phone I have ever used. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HTC ONE ( M8 ) I have had an HTC phone before and loved it. Switched manufactors, due to no new HTC phone available on carrier. I have only had the ONE ( M8 ) for a few days , but I doubt if I had to choose another phone tomorrow I would NOT do so. This phone is AMAZING, all features work GREAT, the phone feels good in my hand. The swype type feature is so much better than that of my previous phone. The screen is amazing, bright, as the colors look crisp and pop out at you. The build quality is awsome compaired to the plastic build of other phones. My suggestion is to anyone up in the air about this phone whom isn`t in the market for a "phablet" go to your carriers store and try the demo phone out, and then the others there, you might be amazed! To comment to the last reviewer, I purchased a case for mine that is a good case made by Spigen. Keep up the good work HTC. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some issues but still great The transfer of data from iPhone to HTC was very easy. It even has a special transfer program for the iPhone. The problem is, a lot of my music can't transfer. I haven't found an exact reason for this (DLed from friends, iTunes purchased,....) The camera is really nice and the dual speakers make the sound incredible. Shame Mophie doesn't have cases for it. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome phone! I am so glad that I bought HTC One M8. It is such as Great phone! Screen and quality are great, especially the camera. Nice look and fastest touched screen response I've ever had. April 15, 2014
2 3 4 5 >>