Choose your region

HTC Desire 300 Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
24 global reviews
Features
2.8333
Battery Life
3.9130
Design
3.0000
Performance
1.8333
Camera
3.4783
Sound Quality
3.6957
Screen
4.0000
Ease of Use
4.3043
Look & Feel
4.4783
Sort By:
NotHappyJan164
Australia
2014-10-24

Great phone (only for about 2 months)

Had this phone for a little over 5 months and has completely stopped working, they are great when you first get them but after a while start to get really slow and apps like the messaging app just refuse to work and continue to crash when trying to send a message until it eventually stops like mine has. Definitely do not recommend it, would rather have my old phone back any day.

Mase
Queensland, Australia
2014-10-22

It WAS good phone but is terrible now.

It was a good phone until I wore into it, after having it for about 5-6 months it has become very laggy and half the apps dont work or crash, for example the default texting app that uses credit has stopped working and now have had to switch to whatsapp, it was good for price, but I wouldn't recommend this product to ANYONE, its good if you want a smartphone for $150 that works for about 3-4 months then start having problems and is nearly unusable by the 5-6 month mark. all in all, DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE its a waste of money and time, yes its good for price and is a functioning smart phone for a while, but once I hit 6 months with it turned into something unusable and wont have a phone for a while. Again I wouldn't recommend this to anyone, if you are thinking about buying this phone don't its a waste of $150 that could be spent on a better actual working phone thats lasts more then half a year.

RudiGreig
Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
2014-05-21

Very Good Modern Phone

I had a htc wild fire for about 2 or more years and droped it down hills, out of pockets and had been used with not alot of care at all...and it was still in perfect condition...this is why i bought the HTC Desire 300. I love HTC as a brand and i have had this phone for a few months now and it runs and feels like a really expencive phone i have found that its rubber back is a really good idea as it gives the user alot more grip. Overall i find the HTC Desire one of the best phones on the market in the

Flynntes
Australia
2014-04-01

Great phone for the price!

I have recently done a review of this phone on flynntes.com. This phone is AWESOME! The camera is great and the screen is astonishing!

mmaster26
Melbourne VIC, Australia
2014-02-14

Excellent

Got this for Christmas and it is better than my old Motorola Defy. Thanks HTC a fine product, and it is awesome at gaming!

lhoneyman13
Ballarat VIC, Australia
2014-01-09

HTC Desire 300, one heck of a phone!

I got a Desire 300 for Christmas and I can't understand why you would by an iPhone, when you can get something (this) for $300 less. The interface was user-friendly and the sound quality was above expectations. The screen was a bit disappointing but it's great for a low-cost phone. Would highly recommend it!

lenovoman28
2013-12-21

Excellent For the Price

I am on a very tight budget and this was my option. I had to go with telstra and i find the coverage excellent. I have never been happier with HTC. HTC FOR LIFE

cannibal
Perth WA, Australia
2013-11-13

srceen

Srceen cracked after setting on my table for a day Not even a week old :O:O:O:O:O:O

Aboo
Wodonga VIC 3690, Australia
2013-11-12

Surprising for the price

This phone is amazing for the price. Good look and feel, quite fast and stable. Battery life so far has been excellent given that I now have my whole music collection on the phone rather than my tablet. Few small niggles, available screens down to three from my previous android phones four. Don't use Blinkfeed, but cannot remove it so available screens now two, and previous app button is missing, so cannot manually kill apps without an app killer. Also camera has no flash, but I didn't buy it as a camera so no biggie. Overall, these are small niggles as this is a teriffic quality phone with good screen size and performance at a very keen price. Would highly recommend.